You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beer, beer, beer, beer, and more beer. ~ #beer

in #beer3 years ago

Looks like quite the haul. I am not a fan of IPA's, but there are a few that I enjoy. Good thing he didn't get stopped at the boarder for bootlegging :) Also good thing he wasn't trying to take any of that New Glarus stuff out of Wisconsin. I hear they are pretty territorial about that stuff.

Sort:  

I don't think there are any laws regulating private orders, like this one. But funny that you know about New Glarus.

My GM was just over in Hudson and at that liquor store they have NG right in front, a heaping pile of cases, priced conveniently about 20% higher than liquor stores 5 minutes down the road, lol. That's what happens when you're on the border, you can charge much more for convenience.

As to commercial sales of NG in MN....there was a bar in Maple Grove that was running to Sconsin, loading up with NG kegs and selling draft beer from their bar, in Maple Grove. Yeah, that's a no-no. They even had the audacity to have a NG tap handle!!! It shouldn't be a surprise that they totally got busted and ended up paying some big fines. I like their effort, but some things just aren't worth the risk.

I was able to have some of the Two Sisters I think it was a while back and if I remember right it was pretty good. Nothing that changed my world though. That is funny about the bar. Yeah, at least throw a Schlitz handle on there or something!