Beer Tasting - American Pale Ale ('Beer Pub StarCraft Pale Ale' by Mali Grad Brewery)

in #beer6 years ago

Slight pause in BTC today and lots of oversold alts. I’m hoping BTC dominance stops rising so I can get my alt investment back. Seems I’m up for more waiting. You know what’s the best way to cut time, right?


Looking at the chart, BTC slowed down for now. We had two tries on the upside and the second shows lowered RSI. So.. Third time's a charm? Or do we some seeling off? I’m 50-50 right now looking to buy the dip or when it clears the recent resistance. Taking it on the safe side.

Alts are by far and large forgotten. Look at ADA/BTC. Just keeps sliding down. I took some on a tight stop hoping for a bounce.


My recent adventures didn’t only involve snow. Kranj has a few lovely pubs and this one seemed the best - Beer Pub.

Nice and cozy inside. It offers a beer shop as well. You can order some basic food with your mug. They have eggs! I love eggs! Being vegetarian my options are skewed and small Croatian diners don’t offer something as simple as fried eggs. Too bad.

I had my eye on this winter special but time was short unfortunately.

I went for what locals make, the house special! It’s not spectacular but nice try! A bit cheesy name, don’t you think? Fuller's London Porter kept it company and it was delicious. Have to try that one again!

Beer menu

Photo-shoot

Beer Pub StarCraft Pale Ale

StyleAmerican Pale Ale
CountryKranj, Slovenia
BreweryMali Grad Brewery
Alcohol4.5%
--------------
AppearanceGolden straw. Little to no head.
AromaWeak. Bitter and grassy. A tad of grapefruit
TasteLooots of hops here but it doesn't manage to pull it off elegantly. Hoppy bitterness dominates with malts underneath.
PalateLow carbonation. Sharp feel. Thin body. Too much one dimensional bitterness all around.
--------------
OverallOk everyday beer. Cheapest house beer so I'll give it a pass. However, be ready for hop explosion which probably took it too far. Unbalanced.
Score (subjective)10/20

Price: 2.40 Euro (3.00 $) for 0.3 l. On tap at a pub. Mid-range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


New and rare, no rating yet!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

Congratulations @buzzbeergeek! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Starcraft! Haha, that's a great name for a beer. I'd probably buy it just for the name...

Elysian brewing has a very nice Spacedust that is nice too. Very hoppy and floral if you can get it on tap. Bottled version is not as good

That was the wowww plan for evening just chill out 👍🏻✅

My biggest factor for whether a craft beer is great or just passable is how the brewer manages the hops. It seems to be the dividing line from great I will have another or two more versus I will try something else.

Yup, hops are an art by itself

Sometimes cheap beer need some love and attention too.

That beer looks dank and the bar is really nice as well. I would devour those eggs hahaha

That look like a wonderful place to go and spend a long time sampling and being with friends. Nice!

It has been a long time since I dropped in and read your reviews. Fried eggs and beer sounds like my favorite way to spend a Saturday afternoon. Have you ever tried Marmite? It is the secret ingredient in the best fried egg sandwich in the world.

I need to get on Steemauto.com and figure out how to follow your trail again. Is it easy to use?

Well it's always nice to see you! Marmite is my nemesis, please, don't mention it.

Steemauto.com sould be easy enough to hangle. You just need to find me in the list, use ctrl-f to help you. I don't upvote myself so if you want to throw some weight my way it's best to set it up over steemvoter.com.

Any questions, find me in discord. Cheers!

Good inspiration for the evening, I'm going right away taste some fresh beers ;)

Muree bravry is a good bear in Pakistan and the black lable and red lable is good wine and johny walker is a nice important visky

great one post......i like beer most

cheers :)

Good combination, cryptocurrency and beers ... both rise like foam

Thanks for sharing

Very interesting and nice biggest bar

Nice selection of beers on that top left shelf :D

I’m quietly enjoying the rise of BTC again. As long as it takes ETH with it.

I’m not holding much in the way of alts though. It’s nice to see more green on the list though. I expect a decent Feb and March.

That beer does look like a shocker. I haven’t seen you rate a beer so low before. It’s quite refreshing to see given how many average beers I’ve experienced lately. :)

Thank you for your attention. I already follow you, please each other Upvote.