Beer Tasting - American Pale Ale ('Pale Ale' by Mali Grad Brewery)

in #beer7 years ago

One day closer to summer vacation and one more beer review! Hope all is well dear Steemers! Always push to greater heights. We can do it!

This one is another Slovenian girl I picked up on my team building event.

Mali Grad Brewery (‘Small City’ Brewery) exists for three years already. They say they started as beer lovers with a mission to conquer the world! So far so good!

Here are some of their beer reviews in video. Basically a V-log of a taster. In Slovenian, but some cool scenes/music. Browse if you have the time!

I want to say one more time that this was one of the most idyllic tastings ever. Sitting next to a lake and enjoying fresh smells and beautiful nature! Amazing! I’ll be back to this bar.

One tip that I always like to emphasize is to have a snack ready if you do more than one tasting. It washes out the aromas and you can start (almost) fresh.

Though, If you have more than 5 beers in a row, it won’t really help you :)

I’ve just found a great quote by old Abe!

“I am a firm believer in the people. If given the truth, they can be depended upon to meet any national crisis. The great point is to bring them the real facts, and beer.”
― Abraham Lincoln

Photo-shoot

Pale Ale by Mali Grad Brewery

StyleAmerican Pale Ale
CountryKamnik, Slovenia
Alcohol4.9%
--------------
Appearancevery rocky head! Terrific and tasty! Light orange. Clear. Similar label to Session but simpler.
AromaHops, smells bitter. I expect bitter. Plenty of herbal notes. A bit of dry ham.
TasteLight bitterness. Light sweetness. Pervading, easygoing taste. Sheer bliss. Love the aftertaste. I just nailed it with this brewery.
PalateDecidingly watery feel. Low to medium carbonation. Nothing fancy and it works.
--------------
OverallI don’t give a fuck beer. Great for chilling. One of my new favorite breweries!
Score (subjective, personal)18/20

Price: 3.60 euro (4.10$) for 0.5l. Bottle at a pub. Mid-range I’d say.

This review was improved by RateBeer!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Canon SX170 IS

Beer devotees: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @steemswede @rynow @razvanelulmarin - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. You and I both get 10$ for free if you use this link and buy 100$ worth of BTC.


How to make letters so small? Ask me in the chat room! Let’s hang out!

@desmont is running a daily-shoutout initiative! Give it a try!


Imperial IPA, IPA or Pale ale (double alc, hops or chill)? Take your pick!

Sort:  

More than five beers is danger town!!

Yet another great post mate. I love reading them. The review and the pics are always so well done!

I have a wedding on my to do list this weekend.

I'll try to read your recent posts during boring parts ;)

Haha, they will lynch you if you get caught!

I'm a big fan of pale ales. My long time fav is Bass, but I can't find it locally (Oregon) so gave up. However, today my neighbor heard me complaining about the can of Swill I was about to crack, and turned me on to a bottle of a local breweries (award winning Pelican Pub, in Pacific City, Oregon) IPA, which I am about to savor.

One of the things I loved about the Bass Pale Ale was that it wasn't overpowered by hops, which I find detracts from the overall flavor of a beer. I haven't yet found another so mild mannered, but here's hoping!

Kinda sad I'll never get a shot at any Slovenian product. I was fortunate enough to spend a year in Europe as a child - and despite being only 12 at the time, devoted practically all my disposable income (ha!) to wine and beer.

The wealth of Belgian beers makes that a destination of choice should I ever have again a chance to travel.

Enjoy!

Loved the Lincoln quote. Particularly how he just added 'beer', out of the blue.

This?

Swill seems tasty!

Hehe, all the income? We'd get along just fine! Join steempub channel in chat!

Yeah, I was surprised too how he just improvised! That man was a genious!

Yep, that's Bass! Man, I miss it...

I actually had no idea Swill was a thing. Dreams dashed again =/

Ty for inv!

@buzzbeergeek Thanks for sharing your hoppy exploits with us...I live in an area where the most unique beer is Heineken...which makes me sad. But posts like yours make feel whole again :) Lol

No offense! Hope you get to taste some craft soon!

Thank you for an interesting post and thanks for an amazing quote of Lincoln!:) it's just amazing :)

Oh, thank you beautiful! More and more models come here every day... ;)

Looks like a great setting to taste a great beer

Yeah! It was amazing! Nature and all!

beer is just the best drink ever, no discussion

Couldn't put it better myself :)

Oh Yeah now I fancy a cold BEER :(

I fancy you now. Look at that profile picture! Mmmmm

Yeah, that has to be one of the more amazing brewery locations...nothing like that around me. I would love to sip on fresh brews while watching nature!

Ah, we need to get away from the city buzz to experience it!

very nice review and post! upvoted

Thank you for visiting :)

Thanks for posting mate.... party time eh. :) followed n upvoted

Thank you! Party time all the time. Dream come true!

You're welcome

Abraham Lincoln was a wise man. He knew all about beer.
Mali Grad is a number one beer on my tasting list!

Well that sounds great. thanks for believing me :)

I like ale once in a while, last ale I had was gennessee cream ale, haven't had any in years though.

Hope I find it once!

Thank you for posting @buzzbeergeek.

Lovely photographs...beautiful scenery and chilled refreshment.....in a superb presentation.

All the best. Cheers.

Thank, as always, a very welcome guest!

Pivo je dbest! Followam :)

Thanks! Always like when locals visit ;)

Hehe nice! Support :)

Those beers have so much foam :P I think I want to start my own beer manufacturing company :) Seems like it could be fun!

Nice content @BuzzBeerGeek :) Look forward to talking later!

Maybe we could team up! First Steemit beer! After @costopher's

Sounds like a plan :)

Looks like a great place, really relaxing. What a way to spend the day! Great review as always.

Thanks, I appreciate it! ;)

This Post have been Manually Curated / Upvoted.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag ,
Please share Our #whalepower Tag with the community . Upvote , Follow, Reblogged Us , when ever you can.
This message comes-up when #whalepower Tag in use.
#whalepower is community project
Curated By @paul-gillbanks for #whalepower Tag
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog – Please Click to Read

Thanks! I love being a part of the community!

Greaaat :D .. I appriciate it
Thank you for sharing @buzzbeergeek
Have a nice day :)

I love your nick! Hic! Do you drink a lot? :D

This post received a 2.9% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @buzzbeergeek! For more information, click here!

Not a bad Friday, I'll say ;)

What more do one need, a beautiful place and a very nice beer

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by buzzbeergeek from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Seems like a very fresh beer! Absolutely would like to give it a try for the summer. The label art looks weird!!! And still simple and clear.
Cheers!

This post gets a 6.05 % upvote thanks to @buzzbeergeek - Hail Eris !