Beer Tasting - American Pale Ale ('Yes Boss!' by Pelicon Brewery)

in #beer6 years ago

Slow weekends? That seems to be the case market-wise. Tomorrow we might see some good alt movements and I am really looking forward to it. Keeping an eye on a few names. And a few beers.


In the last few hours BTC surprised me with another 7% slump. That is below my risk tolerance so I got stopped once again. I feel like this when I get stopped out just to see it rebound soon after.

However, stop loss saves lives long term so it’s a necessary evil in my opinion. Besides, best gains are altcoins. Bitcoin is sitting tight and forming what seems to me like a narrowing range. If we look at it on 1 hour. Move below 8300 would be bad mid term and above 8900 to 9k we could see the pace pick up.

On the alt side I’m paying close attention to BNB which is really on fire due to all the news, competent team and marketing and just wide use case. Lower trading fees, leading exchange in volume, decentralisation plans, agile business decisions with moving to Malta. I believe we will see more. Buy on dips and sl.

Some others include QTM, PAY, MTL, ZIL, LEND.


I wasn’t sure if the crew at Hop In would indeed save me the last bottle of Pelicon. As soon as I entered I was greeted with a firm Yes, boss? Why so polite I wondered until the lovely barmaid reminded me that’s the name of the beer. And a pretty good one!

Beer menu

Photo-shoot

Yes Boss!

StyleAmerican Pale Ale
CountryAjdovščina, Slovenia
BreweryPelicon Brewery
Alcohol4.8%
--------------
AppearanceMedium amber, clear. White frothy head.
AromaDecent amount of malts and hops. On the happy side I can report on some grapefruit and citruses. Strong here.
TasteOn the dry side and real easy to down. Citrusy malts.
PalateLight bodied and quite carbonated. Leaves juicy bitter aftertaste.
--------------
OverallIf the price is right a real good buy. Low on alcohol and more as a refreshement. A summer drink, I’d say!
Score (subjective)17/20

Price: 22 kuna (3.70 $) for 0.5 l. On tap at a pub. Mid-range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Pretty high!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

Well, let's see if tomorrow will be as good for alts as you say!

Bitcoin really is a bit of a rollercoaster at the moment, but I think that we'll see another bull run towards the end of the year.

Looks like a tasty beer, especially with the citrus flavors ;)

Wow... A Slovenian one. When I hear craft beer I cannot recall any craft beer, or at least any Slovenian craft brewery. As far as I know Slovenians have some very good quality hops, which come at very good prices, compared to the american imports. This beer actually looks very good, and well... Although it's morning now (when I write this comment), I really want to try this.

Cheers!

Thanks @buzzbeergeek. Looks like a Double Top or maybe two Bull Flags in a row :)

Yeah, I might go with Bull Flags been forming. I think we do go up.

Anyway, love me some Pale Ale. My fav Beer. Thanks

Full Powered Vote.gif

Wawooo lots of fun on Saturday with beer @buzzbeergeek
images.jpeg

nice beer beersaturday busy whalepower post thank for shearing

Crypotocurrency
I like it

Nice post, thanks for sharing.

@ buzzbeergeek Nice post. Worth reading.👍👍