Beer Tasting - India Pale Ale ('Barba Imperial IPA' by LAB Split Brewery)

in #beer6 years ago

What now? Is it Tether (USDT)? I just can’t believe it brought this much FUD. Tether is earning millions a day, I doubt it will fail. At least not due to markets. Someone could get greedy, that’s another story. I like to get greedy over beer. Never enough.

Image source


I’m not concerned over tether since I’m mostly interested in accumulating BTC. I’ll be wanting to know my dollar value that I can cash out in distant future. A year at least. So… let the magic and the gathering continue!

Let’s not look at the ugly BTC chart. Look at ICX instead. I was surprised how many alts held their own amidst this big BTC dump. How did you fare?


I hopped in one of my favourite watering holes - Hop In. Cute barmaid and this wall of hops. Looks like a shrine! I love it!

Something quick and small today. But potent!

Beer menu

Photo-shoot

LAB Barba Imperial IPA

StyleImperial IPA
CountrySplit, Croatia
BreweryLAB Split Brewery
Alcohol8%
--------------
AppearanceSmall whitish dissipating head. Hazy pale amber.
AromaHeavy hops and caramel. Some citrus. Terrible glass for catching aroma. C'mon people. Sober up.
TasteYum! Deluciusness! Mix of hops and caramel. Some grassy and citrus. Even some distant fruit on mango side. The whole rainbow of a proper IPA. Authors boast about hops and right they are!
PalateMedium to thick body. Silky and slick. Feels natural and comfortable. Leaves only slight hoppy aftertaste.
--------------
OverallGreat stuff. Captures the taste admirably without letting alcohol show. This one will swoop you from your dreary bitcoin troubles. Mark my words. IPA fans rejoice!
Score (subjective)18/20

Price: 13 kuna (2.20 $) for 0.15 l. On tap at a pub. Splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!

Awesome score here!
Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


BOOZE coin is back! Just visit the brewery, fill in your data and claim some free coins here:

http://www.brycedistillery.com/coin.html

Also, they are giving away some free alcohol. Yes. That is right. You can help me by using my referral or just use the regular link. I’ll post both!:

https://wn.nr/ym79c9 - same as below, but referral
http://www.brycedistillery.com/ - regular


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

This beer has a very good appearance

yes I am agree with you getting greedy in any cryptocurrency is a bad thing and Tether is listed in many exchanges I hope those who have invested in Tether would not get loss.please check the link and search about ter coin https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/terranova/#markets and it has beaten the price of btc in past,you can also check its history in coinmarketcap.Thank you @ buzzbeergeek,enjoy your beer,upvoted and resteemed.

I just bought more BTC lol! So faring very well ;)

ETH looking great. Flippening soon?

A good day indeed to double down on the beer! Say, is that you riding a peacock up there??

Seems like a USDT crash would be good for BTC as people would be trying to dump their USDT and use it to buy BTC, buy maybe I don't completely understand everything that's going on. I've been happy with how ETH is performing, but wish some of my others alts would dip so I could stock up on some more. 1st world problems when you're wanting your alts to dip, but they're just too strong.

Well, you know me. I'm not a huge IPA fan, but the rating on this one has me interested.

It's amazing how much the glass can affect the aroma and overall flavor. Too bad they haven't done a better job with that.

This reminded me to finally visit Hop in. I like those light beers that you can't see through, just as honey nectar :)

Nice and useful blog, thank you for inspiring me! This is my intro:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nightscape/hello-steem-world-introduceyourself

Register to discord. You have the link on my profile

That one looks and smells delicious.
Like how they still use the chalkboard instead of a big screen TV like most do.

I don't know about you, but this caramel flavor in the IPAs sometimes bothers me. I just love to feel the hops and the bitterness only. Not entirely, but that's the general flavor profile.

I remember one of your first reviews about this "Barba" brewery... This one's artwork is great too!

"HOP IN"... Are you serious? I will definitely hop in... as soon as I read this bar's name! Crazy play with these beer-topic words.

I havent really followed tether my main crypto is still steem and a little in some others

that Bar looks so cool

Thanks for posting! How do you get that picture that looks like a drawing? Is that an app effect?

Also, booze coin?! I'm definitely gonna look into that 🤣

Hi @buzzbeergeek I've been reading a lot of your posts and I wanna complement you in your dedication and quality posts. Having a database of reviews like yours is a really nice way to find new beers to drink. Keep up the good work!

minum beer kepala tenang amazing @buzzbeergeek

That I do not understand. But it is nice to see people from all over the space

Reading your post made me thirsty.

Haha, now that is exactly the point! Thanks for chiming in!

On another subject, i just posted a short story i made today and i'm very curious what you think about it.

If it's not too much trouble, could you take a look at it and tell me if it's any good?

Minnow on the block,
Great article, but really can't provide much help,

Sure you can. Every voice counts here!

Cryptos trend is really confusing. Keeping BTC as a benchmark, community anticipates the trend of other cryptocurrencies like ICX but that stays amidst BTC falls. Bullish trend.
By the way nice clicks.

People beware of tether, dont keep any money in it. IT will not hold its value. Now its a free for all game but when U.S. government will say enough of this the price will heavly drop. Still im pretty impressive that tether keep its price so close to real us dollar. But when shit will dropp there will be no back up.

8% alcohol!!! Beer?! Wow! Strong drink!
The place looks lovely and quirky! Nice spot!

As to BTC - I don't know why people continue to invest in it?

you have to drink the beer of Venezuela. source

Polar? Is it your standard macro you are having there?

Pardon my halfwits. This is the first time i've seen a Croatian beer. It almost hits the perfect score.

Oh yeah, it surprises me a lot too! Talented team, not all of them are Croatian, I think.

delicious looking beer, CHEERS !

Nice of you to say. Interesting username you have there! Any plans for content?

Yes, we post usually daily about various beverages, feel free to check out our posts as well. We also Upvote and Resteem beverage Posts that use the hashtag #bevhappyhour , CHEERS !

Is there a trick to getting so many votes on comments ? We'd like to learn all of the ins and outs here on Steemit, CHEERS !

I just had to stop drinking lol to bad.

Why? You over did it? I'm always careful to put warning inside the post

I like beer to much is why. Taking a break for a while. Keep on posting I enjoy them.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Buzzbeergeek 🍺 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.