Beer Tasting - Premium Bitter ('Winter Ale' by Saltaire Brewery)

in #beer6 years ago

I wish you a prosperous next year, in Steemit and in the whole of crypto space. This was the year of pioneers, many more to come in 2018. It has been an adrenaline filled rush so far and I have a feeling we are just beginning. So many of you changed how I look at things and I’m grateful to each and every one of you.

Image source


Just load up on alts and you should do fine. Don’t overtrade! Don’t chase! Take profits! Don’t be greedy! Easy peasy.


Consistent holiday vibe at my favourite Craft Room Pub. I’ve had a constructive talk on the future of crypto with @ssekulji. Stop by his profile if you find the time!

What are you doing this evening? If it’s not evening already :) I’m mixing home warm-up with some club action, but to be honest, it’s not as exhilarating as when I was younger. I’m glad to say this was an extremely successful year for me. What about you? Celebrations, hopes and dreams?

Beer menu

Photo-shoot


Saltaire Winter Ale

StylePremium Bitter
CountryShipley, England
BrewerySaltaire brewery
Alcohol4.9%
--------------
AppearanceMedium amber color. Surprisingly firm head. I’m still undecided on this cask pur style.
AromaSour grapes. A bit dusty. Pretty weak aroma.
TasteGrapey. Malty. Bitter and sweet. Weird one. Rarely do I taste bitters. Not something I'd do regularly.
PalateAlmost no carbonation. Thin body. Bitter and malty aftertaste.
--------------
OverallNot my style. Pretty average overall. I'll be on the lookout for stouts and porters instead.
Score (subjective)12/20

Price: 9 kuna (1.45$) for 0.15 ml. On tap at a pub. Mid-range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Meh.

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Your advertisement could be here. Visible to over 3100 followers of this account!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


Free BOOZECOIN for all! Just ask nicely, follow instructions and this distillery will send it to you! You need to have Open Ledger of course. I want this to pump!

Link: https://www.thievesden.com/coin.html


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @buzzbeergeek.

Easy to see why this is one of your favourite Craft Room Pubs.....just lovely decor.

Lovely photographs and presentation.....thank you.

Wishing you and yours a Happy and Prosperous New Year.

Keep up the good work.

Cheers.

Thanks! Always nice to see you!

yummyyy beer 😍😍 little bit sourr

do you have a beer even for silverster or do you stay classic and choose some sort of "champagne" :) ?

Hopefully I'll be too drunk to know or care :)

thanks for sharing

Ohh man.. If you post this blog earlier than I can brought it to celebrate new year.. O noo... it's too late..

hey @buzzbeergeek happy newyear

Happy New Year And may 2018 be a great year for you and may Steem Grow and us all Steem on higher and higher

Don't chase. I think after the alts pump of this summer and a bag holder of digibyte that has been the biggest lesson I've learned and made my mantra for the rest of 2017.

Oh that DGB, ruined me, absolutely ruined!

Cheers man 🍷✌
Hope Crypto will reign in 2018

A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing your important substance..

Upvoted and resteemed

Great dear...

Thanks for sharing it..
Upvoted Nd resteemed

Good post :)

Thanks for sharing your valuable content ...Best of luck. Carry on..

nice photo.... i like drinking

What An AMAAAAAAAAAAAAAAZING content (y)
@iarticle

this post very nice friend..thanks for sharing this post...carry on my friend..

Happy new year.thanks for sharing this

Hahahahs you are enjoying new year in cool way

Happy New Year! Hopefully cryptos will continue to grow.

Too bad the beer didn't measure up - did the spotty glass it was in affect the taste? lol ...looks like ours at home so I can't talk... :)

Happy New Years! And thanks for the heads up on ETC, it is looking good ;-)