Hard Seltzer Review

in #beer4 years ago

So I’m giving hard seltzer another try. I will admit I’m not a huge fan because I think they are flavorless and honestly I think seltzer itself has a very off putting taste.

However, everyone is drinking them. So There’s got to be some appeal if they’re this popular and I want to like them because they are light low calorie and supposedly refreshing. I figured maybe I just haven’t found the right brand so I’ve been on a search for seltzer that I like. After trying a few different brands and flavors I think I might’ve found something that I can tolerate.

Perrin brewing company has made a mango guava hard seltzer that’s crystal clear and has a fair amount of carbonation which holds throughout the drinking experience.

260CE69A6AE946B7B24D8A2FDDC693C3.jpeg

The aroma is very subtle with hints of mango and citrus. I don’t get much of that acidic seltzer than I normally smell so that made this one slightly more appealing. There’s almost no aroma which for a beer drinker is kind of odd.

FC0F5F8EB09B4783A765D0C85F829568.jpeg

A saving grace for this one is the flavor. Typically I just hate seltzer which like I said I don’t like. However, this one lean slightly heavier on the fruit notes. I don’t get as much acidic or syrupy flavors which makes this one drinkable in my opinion.

5D4B58E0220B4B9FB392A8D3AA18FFEF.jpeg

I do like that they are light and low-calorie. I could probably drink one of these in four or five sips because it almost just taste like flavored water.

E578E67AFB614030B25185526F0A9B5B.jpeg

I don’t understand why people like these if you’re looking for a 5% low calorie drink this may be your thing. I could possibly see myself drinking these out on the boat or while mowing the lawn to stay refreshed with that slight alcoholic buzz. I’d like to hear your thoughts on what you think of the seltzer craze?

Sort:  

Ain’t no laws when you’re drinkin’ claws! Lol, I don’t mind white claw too much, basically just the black cherry and mango flavors. I feel the same way. The seltzer flavor can be really off putting in certain brands and flavors. I would try the guava flavored one from Ace. We got a sample in at work and it was reallllly good.

5CF0DB90E7D44D9E9EE1238735EC10CD.jpeg

BEAED9B6C4184C36B832A3B05089CC10.jpeg

I’ve had a few claws and the are all pretty meh. I’d give the mango a try though because it seems to be the strongest flavor I’ve had. Also if you edit your photos (aka click enhance on an iPhone) they we rotate. I have no idea why they upload like that. All my photos do it too.

5413BEC9616F448687FE5949A9A85B12.jpeg

This one showed up the correct way the first try...I didn't see an enhance button when I went to choose the pics in my library...

Do you have an iPhone? If so it's when you go to your camera roll and you can edit photos there. That way they are edited before you upload them on to the blockchain. I have no idea why it happens, but that's my work around.

Yeah, idk what happened on those first pics because they were showing upright on my camera roll, but sideways when I uploaded them. Then the next pic was the same, but showed up correct...kinda weird, but I do understand the edit portion in the camera settings.

Yeah it’s been weird for me too

There are so many out there these days. It seems like every company is jumping on the band wagon. I guess they need to move to where the money is. The "lightness" of these things is what puts me off. I used to love the New York Seltzer waters when I was a kid, but those didn't have artificial/low cal sweeteners in them. I can taste even the slightest hint of aspertame/stevia/etc. in anything that has it and then that is all I taste. All diet sodas taste the same to me even the ones that are supposed to taste more like the original.

I think I taste the same artificial flavor. It’s comes across as acidic and metallic to me. This flavor was strong enough to cover it so I was tolerating it. I want to like these, but it’s tough.

#posh Proof of Share on Twitter:

Your current Rank (152) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 3%

I have never even hear of a Seltzer, I don't think they arrived in South Africa yet.
I must say, I don't think I would like a !BEER that looks like water!!

Kinda tastes like it too.


Hey @cryptictruth, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.