I went to the beer festival in Mechelen, Belgium (Beer #2 - Nen Trapper)

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemers,

Here I am again with a post about the second beer I drank at the beer festival in Mechelen, Belgium. If you have not read my first post about the festival than I would recommend you to read it first, I explained my experience at the festival in that post. 

I went to the beer festival in Mechelen, Belgium (Beer #1 - Tamera)

Nen Trapper is a blond, gold-yellow colored, malty, sweet, fruity and slightly bitter tasting beer. It's brewed by the Ganzenhof brewery in Schelle, Belgium. It was definitely not the best beer that I tasted on the festival, the only flavour I got was the bitterness, there was not much flavour going on.

The beer is made from water, malt, hop and yeast. It has an alcohol content of 7% which makes it easy to drink. The perfect temperature to serve this beer at is 6,0° - 10,0° (42,8 - 50 F°).

Thanks for reading this post, make sure to follow me, I try to post one post each 2 days! (unless I'm too hangover from the day before)

Feel free to check out my beer reports

The Belgian Beer Report #1 - Omer

The Belgian Beer Report #2 – La Chouffe

The Belgian Beer Report #3 - Gentste Strop

The Belgian Beer Report #4 – Stella Artois

The Belgian Beer Report #5 - Paix Dieu

The Belgian Beer Report #6 – Bacchus Cherry

The Belgian Beer Report #7 – St. Bernardus Tripel

The Belgian Beer Report #8 – Gouden Carolus Triple

The Belgian Beer Report #9 – Maneblusser (moon extinguisher)

The Belgian Beer Report #10 – Filou

The Belgian Beer Report #11 – Wolf 7

The Belgian Beer Report #12 – Bacchus Vlaams Oud Bruin (Bacchus Flemish Old Brown)

The Belgian Beer Report #13 – kwak

The Belgian Beer Report #14 – Bacchus Frambozen (Bacchus Raspberry)

The Belgian Beer Report #15 – Vicaris Tripel

The Belgian Beer Report #16 – Vedett Extra Blond

The Belgian Beer Report #17 – Cornet

The Belgian Beer Report #18 – Quintine Blonde

The Belgian Beer Report #19 – Tongerlo Prior Triple

The Belgian Beer Report #20 – Paljas Blond

Sort:  

i like bear a lot
nice post

Thank you, cheers!

He, now you make me thirsty. I envy you. Belgian is beer country extraordinaire!!!

Our weather is not the best but I sure can't complain about the beers, cheers!

Congratulations @cryptospeak! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!