I went to the beer festival in Mechelen, Belgium (Beer #4 - St. Paul Paul Triple)

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemers,

Here I am again with a post about the fourth beer I drank at the beer festival in Mechelen, Belgium. It was already dark outside (thanks to the lighting I was still able to take decent pictures with my phone) when I finished my dinner. No problem, the festival was still going for another few hours but I had to take a bus back home (don't drink and drive) which meant I had to leave a little earlier, kinda sad since I couldn't taste some of the beers I wanted to taste. 

Be sure to check out my previous posts about the festival, I explained my experience at the festival in the first post and the first beer I drank at the festival. The second posts is about the second beer I drank at the festival and so on... Enjoin! 

I went to the beer festival in Mechelen, Belgium (Beer #1 - Tamera)

I went to the beer festival in Mechelen, Belgium (Beer #2 - Nen Trapper)

I went to the beer festival in Mechelen, Belgium (Beer #3 - Triporteur Bling Bling Imperial King)

St. Paul Paul Triple is a blond, gold-yellow colord, soft, slightly sweet/fruity and bitter tasting beer. It's brewed by the Sterkens brewery in Meer, Belgium. The label on the beer is a monk/father, which means it has to be good because the label on my favourite beer looks about the same. Well, so far I've only used this theory once and so far it has a success rate of 100% because this was a very good beer, it's in the top 3 beers that I tasted this festival.

Thanks for reading this post, make sure to follow me, I try to post one post each 2 days! (unless I'm too hangover from the day before)

Feel free to check out my beer reports

The Belgian Beer Report #1 - Omer

The Belgian Beer Report #2 – La Chouffe

The Belgian Beer Report #3 - Gentste Strop

The Belgian Beer Report #4 – Stella Artois

The Belgian Beer Report #5 - Paix Dieu

The Belgian Beer Report #6 – Bacchus Cherry

The Belgian Beer Report #7 – St. Bernardus Tripel

The Belgian Beer Report #8 – Gouden Carolus Triple

The Belgian Beer Report #9 – Maneblusser (moon extinguisher)

The Belgian Beer Report #10 – Filou

The Belgian Beer Report #11 – Wolf 7

The Belgian Beer Report #12 – Bacchus Vlaams Oud Bruin (Bacchus Flemish Old Brown)

The Belgian Beer Report #13 – kwak

The Belgian Beer Report #14 – Bacchus Frambozen (Bacchus Raspberry)

The Belgian Beer Report #15 – Vicaris Tripel

The Belgian Beer Report #16 – Vedett Extra Blond

The Belgian Beer Report #17 – Cornet

The Belgian Beer Report #18 – Quintine Blonde

The Belgian Beer Report #19 – Tongerlo Prior Triple

The Belgian Beer Report #20 – Paljas Blond

Sort:  

Pleasant weather and historical setting around you. Pretty good. Was the company nice as well?

Yes I was lucky it stopped raining a few hours before it began, the company was nice as well, some good friends.