The Belgian Beer Report #14 – Bacchus Frambozen (Bacchus Raspberry)

in #beer7 years ago

Beer Report #14 – Bacchus Frambozen (Bacchus Raspberry)


Hello BelgianChef (cryptospeak) here,

My fourteenth beer report will be a report on the beer Bacchus Frambozen (Translated to English: Bacchus Raspberry). This was the last one I had laying around from a beer trip I did. I bought all three of the Bacchus beers (Beer Report #6 was the cherry flavoured variation, Beer Report #14 was the Flemish old brown). This beer was the most unique one of the three varations because I never had a raspberry beer before.

Information about the beer

Bacchus Frambozen (Bacchus Raspberry) is a red-pink colored, sweet, sour, raspberry and refreshing tasting beer. It's brewed at the Van HonseBrouck Brewery (the same brewery as report #6, report #10 and report 12, the brewery has many more beers) in Emelgem, Belgium.

Made from

Water, yeast, hops, sugar, malt and raspberries.

Alchohol content

5,0%

Perfect temperature

5,0 °C | 41,0 F°

My score

4,0/5,0

Thanks for reading this report, make sure to follow me, I post one report a day! (unless I'm too hangover from the day before)

Feel free to check out my other reports

The Belgian Beer Report #1 - Omer

The Belgian Beer Report #2 – La Chouffe

The Belgian Beer Report #3 - Gentste Strop

The Belgian Beer Report #4 – Stella Artois

The Belgian Beer Report #5 - Paix Dieu

The Belgian Beer Report #6 – Bacchus Cherry

The Belgian Beer Report #7 – St. Bernardus Tripel

The Belgian Beer Report #8 – Gouden Carolus Triple

The Belgian Beer Report #9 – Maneblusser (moon extinguisher)

The Belgian Beer Report #10 – Filou

The Belgian Beer Report #11 – Wolf 7

The Belgian Beer Report #12 – Bacchus Vlaams Oud Bruin (Bacchus Flemish Old Brown)

The Belgian Beer Report #13 – kwak