The Belgian Beer Report #17 – Cornet

in #beer7 years ago

Beer Report #17 – Cornet


Hello BelgianChef (cryptospeak) here,

My seventeenth beer report will be a report on the beer Cornet. I'm ending this weekend full of parties with a glass of Cornet, a nice ending to the weekend I would say. I went to my local store on friday looking for a beer that I had not tasted before. I ended up buying 4 bottles of Cornet because it looked like a good beer. To be honest, it's a decent beer but I've had better.

Note: This is not the official glass

Information about the beer

Cornet is a gold-yellow slightly hazy colored, fruity, vanilla and bitter tasting beer. It's brewed at the Palm brewery (the brewery has many more beers, more reports to come from this brewery) in Steenhuffel, Belgium.

Made from

Water, yeast, hop, wheat and malt.

Alchohol content

8,5%

Perfect temperature

6,0 °C | 43,0 °F

My score

3,75/5,0

Thanks for reading this report, make sure to follow me, I post one report a day! (unless I'm too hangover from the day before)

Feel free to check out my other reports

The Belgian Beer Report #1 - Omer

The Belgian Beer Report #2 – La Chouffe

The Belgian Beer Report #3 - Gentste Strop

The Belgian Beer Report #4 – Stella Artois

The Belgian Beer Report #5 - Paix Dieu

The Belgian Beer Report #6 – Bacchus Cherry

The Belgian Beer Report #7 – St. Bernardus Tripel

The Belgian Beer Report #8 – Gouden Carolus Triple

The Belgian Beer Report #9 – Maneblusser (moon extinguisher)

The Belgian Beer Report #10 – Filou

The Belgian Beer Report #11 – Wolf 7

The Belgian Beer Report #12 – Bacchus Vlaams Oud Bruin (Bacchus Flemish Old Brown)

The Belgian Beer Report #13 – kwak

The Belgian Beer Report #14 – Bacchus Frambozen (Bacchus Raspberry)

The Belgian Beer Report #15 – Vicaris Tripel

The Belgian Beer Report #16 – Vedett Extra Blond

Sort:  

Another nice one! I find that label a bit sinister though...

Cheers

Yeah, it's not the most colorful one, that's for sure.