The Belgian Beer Report #18 – Quintine Blonde

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Beer Report #18 – Quintine Blonde


Hello BelgianChef (cryptospeak) here,

My eighteenth beer report will be a report on the beer Quintine Blonde. I bought this one a few months ago in a store that has alot of special beers from different breweries. The bottle with the resealable cap caught my eye so I did some quick research and found out it had a good rating that's why I bought it. My research did not fail me, it's a very good beer in my opinion. The name of the beer has a story behind it, on october 26th, Quintine the 38 year old witch was burned in Ellezelles, Belgium (same location as the brewery). The brewery found her magic book and is now sharing the recipes with us.

Information about the beer

Quintine Blonde is a hazy gold-yellow colored, fruity, sweet and slightly bitter tasting beer. It's brewed at the Brasserie des Légendes brewery (the brewery has more beers, more reports to come from this brewery) in Ellezelles, Belgium.

Made from

Water, yeast, hop, wheat and malt.

Alchohol content

8%

Perfect temperature

4,0 °C | 39,2 °F

My score

4,25/5,0

Thanks for reading this report, make sure to follow me, I post one report a day! (unless I'm too hangover from the day before)

Feel free to check out my other reports

The Belgian Beer Report #1 - Omer

The Belgian Beer Report #2 – La Chouffe

The Belgian Beer Report #3 - Gentste Strop

The Belgian Beer Report #4 – Stella Artois

The Belgian Beer Report #5 - Paix Dieu

The Belgian Beer Report #6 – Bacchus Cherry

The Belgian Beer Report #7 – St. Bernardus Tripel

The Belgian Beer Report #8 – Gouden Carolus Triple

The Belgian Beer Report #9 – Maneblusser (moon extinguisher)

The Belgian Beer Report #10 – Filou

The Belgian Beer Report #11 – Wolf 7

The Belgian Beer Report #12 – Bacchus Vlaams Oud Bruin (Bacchus Flemish Old Brown)

The Belgian Beer Report #13 – kwak

The Belgian Beer Report #14 – Bacchus Frambozen (Bacchus Raspberry)

The Belgian Beer Report #15 – Vicaris Tripel

The Belgian Beer Report #16 – Vedett Extra Blond

The Belgian Beer Report #17 – Cornet

Sort:  

Ohh - I'd love a beer but have a stomach ulcer atm :/ Anyway, I can look but not touch as they say ;)

That's a pity, get well soon!

Like the look of that bottle!

Same!