The Belgian Beer Report #7 – St. Bernardus Tripel

in #beer7 years ago

Beer Report #7 – St. Bernardus Tripel


Hello BelgianChef (cryptospeak) here,

My seventh beer report will be a report on the beer St. Bernardus Tripel. About two months ago was the first time I tasted this beer, it's now my all time favourite. Make sure you try this beer if you ever have the chance, you won't be disappointed. 

Information about the beer

St. Bernardus Tripel is a gold-yellow hazy colored, sweet, soft and slightly bitter tasting beer. It's brewed at the St. Bernardus Brewery (the brewery has many delicous beers, more reports to come from this brewery) in Watou, Belgium.

Made from

Water from a well, malt, Kent Golding aroma hop, Hallertau Magnum bitter hop, candy sugar and yeast.

Alchohol content

8,0%

Perfect temperature

8,0 - 14 °C | 46 - 57 F°

My score

4.75/5


Thanks for reading this report, have a great day!

Sort:  

Nice post, and something different - I'll look out for this beer, but I'm not sure its available round these parts :)

Thank you, I hope you find it one day

Belgian ales never let you down! Think about joining @detlev's #beersaturday. More info in his post!

100% true, I will probably hit my local bar up tonight and prepare a post for #beersaturday.

Congratulations @cryptospeak! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!