You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beer Review [5]: Gluten-Free Beer? With Lentils? Olallie Blackberry Rose Hip Ale from Ground Breaker Brewing in Portland, OR

in #beer6 years ago

Joke/riddle number two:

Beans beans,
the musical fruit.
The more you eat,
the more you toot.
The more you toot,
the better you feel.
So eat your beans,
for every meal!
Especially if it's added to a liquid-only diet of Olallie lentil beer. Then you will REALLY have something to TOOOT about...
( :

Sort:  

I wondered if somebody would post that old chestnut! I hope nobody is drinking their beans for every meal! ; )

It is a rather old nut, that's for sure. But fun none the less, in a 3rd grade sort of 'pench'.*

*(Non possessive? version of penchant)(If I have my English explanational vernacular down??)

This same brewery makes some of their beer with chestnuts. But I don't think they use old ones... ; )

I suppose a nut is a nut is a nut, unless it's just an everyday nut, then I suppose we're all nuts...and not really that old a one either (What IS he talking about???)