I’m on the road!

in #beer5 years ago

One of the things that I love about my work is that I get to travel to so many different places. Even if most of that travel sees me on the road well before dawn.

8wn4gudcwk.jpg

Strangely, recent months have seen me visiting the same location week in and week out. My employer has two projects running simultaneously within a short drive of each other so I’ve been living in a small town that is situated between the two projects throughout the week and then travelling to my home town on weekends.

But this week, I’ve travelled to a different town which is about a 5 hour drive from where I live on weekends. And I’m in hotel rooms all week.

165mb68mm4.jpg

And staying in hotels means microwave meals and cheap beer. It means these things because I’m too cheap to pay for meals in restaurants and I refuse to eat fast food from places like McDonalds.

I fully recognise that beer isn’t actually a necessity. And I should save my money to put towards debt. But when I’m travelling I go slightly into holiday mode so crave a drink or two every night. So I find a beer on special and drink that.

9mozzcortu.jpg

Interestingly this beer is a larger called FREE. But it wasn’t free. It was $16 for a pack of 4. I’ve never encountered this brew before, it’s made by a brewery called Free Brewing Co. Their beer is organic and free of additives. This surprised me, but in a good way.

Flavour wise, the brew isn’t bad. A little fruity and quite refreshing. It isn’t complex, but largers rarely are.

Anyway,I haven’t written for a while so thought I’d babble a little. I hope you’re having a great week!

Sort:  

But when I’m travelling I go slightly into holiday mode

Me too!
That's why I started travelling at 23 and never stopped -I'm on a permanent holiday! lol

But the bills!? How do you pay the bills?

..do business which is sympathetic to the holiday mood, as you go along..! easy!