Special Beer Saturday : Shadow Assassin Bourbon Barrel Aged

in #beer5 years ago (edited)

Last week my brother @s3rg3 asked me what glass it was that I had in my post. He loved the look of it and wanted to have a set of them as well. Naturaly, I provided him with a direct link to buy them.

But what use is a very nice beerglass, without a proper beer in it.

Yesterday he asked what beers he should buy, him being mostly a wine drinker and all.

I offered to go the our local liquor store to show him around the beer section (he’s quite familiar with the stores winesection).

Seeing as he likes heavy full wines, I had him buy some imperial stouts, porters, Barrel Aged Imperial stouts and an IPA just for him to try and see if he’d like that as well. (see his acquisitions here)

One of them was from a Dutch Brewery called Van Moll, the beer in question being called:

Shadow Assassin

Bourbon Barrel Aged
Black Barley Wine

9B0AFC43-7AF4-4CB8-AF13-D73A306DC00A.jpeg

Since I hadn’t tried that one myself I got one as well.

Best Decission Ever !!! well, maybe not ever but man this is a great beer !!
It’s another very thick, very chewey full bodied sonova#*{&•. At 11%abv it’s very rich in flavour and the barrel aged gives it just that wee bit of extra O0ompffg that a beer of this calibre needs.

This one goes straight to my ‘buy again’ list.

I also like that they have a small piece of verse on the label.
C2CDEF8C-0F77-4CE6-90D3-029808CAD3AF.jpeg

Most funny thing is that it does it’s name credit apparently. When I asked my brother how it was he said:”This one goes straight to your head”.
The assassin strikes again !



I am part of the witnessgroup @blockbrothers.
If you support us please vote here for @blockbrothers or set us as proxy
or use these SteemConnect links

As blockbrothers, we build Steemify, the notification app for your Steemit account.


or apply for the android beta here : [email protected]