So Work! Much Busy!

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Being back here is São Paulo is full of pros and cons. Work is going hard and won't give me a break until monday. But its nice getting to enjoy some sun during European winter to build up those vitamin D stocks. The food here is still great, can't complain about that. And although everything is so damn expensive (how do people afford to go out at all in this country?), I can take confort that the political instability of the country is making the Euro sky rocket vs the Real, so I don't spend too much either.

Still, one thing I simply cannot handle in this city anymore is the traffic. Simply put, the equilibrium state of traffic in São Paulo is COMPLETE STANDSTILL until an external force causes a slight change in momentum and cars can move at a steady 1 km/h. Took me 2.45h yesterday to make a course that should otherwise have taken 35 min without traffic. That is simply no way to live.

So although some nostalgia is always great, I do miss my bike and the relaxing confort of Rotterdam's cold weather and empty streets ( don't even try to tell me the Netherlands has traffic unless you have lived in São Paulo).

Next week I'll be back home and will finally botlle my first production from the new Easybrew 30, and I can't wait to tell you all about it in full detail.

And if there is one thing I cannot miss, it's a good beer. Good thing Brazil has plenty of that. Cheers and have a good week!
IMG_20171119_192316_232.jpg

Sort:  

Enjoy the best of Sao Paulo while you can. I guess there is always some positives to take out of every situation.

Thanks I always try to do that and there are plenty of ways to have fun in the sea of concrete!

Can't wait to have you back man!

Thanks man, get the meat ready!

We need a celebratory Welcome Back BBG with a tasting of your brew ! (will vote later on the post. Restoring power.

I believe you just sculled that beer after all the traffic. Enjoy São Paulo though, must be a surreal experience staying in Brazil.

Missing you and Camillão! We need a welcome back party! :D