You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beer Review [5]: Gluten-Free Beer? With Lentils? Olallie Blackberry Rose Hip Ale from Ground Breaker Brewing in Portland, OR

in #beer6 years ago

Thanks for adding that beer! Here in Oregon, there aren't many places that use fluoride in their water. You can check whether your utility puts fluoride in your water at this site from the federal Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: here. I can see that in my county, Lane County, Oregon, only 1 out of 69 utilities puts fluoride in their water.

Thanks for the joke, too! It would be nice to have 1-step fried beans, lol. : )

Sort:  

Unfortunately, my tap water is fluoridated. I haven’t had any in 5 years. But there is no way to avoid breathing it when taking a shower. The only filters I found that work on removing fluoride seem to use aluminum oxide. The thought of ingesting aluminum salts is equally displeasing.

I can appreciate your plight!