You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mount Eagle, this week on #BeerSaturday

in #beer2 years ago

But posting it in a community first and after that in your blog is not double posting?
It seems normal to me that I keep certain posts together in my own blog, even though they're spread out over (and lost in) different communities?

Sort:  

But posting it in a community first and after that in your blog is not double posting?

It is, that's why I told you not to post twice.

If you post in a community, that post will appear on your profile, under the All Posts page.

image.png

I understand, but since I use Actifit and exhaust (and maybe some other apps and front ends), I'd like to use my blog to gather my - what other people call here - more quality posts. What is a blog for otherwise. Or what are communities for if you can't post in it what you want to keep for later referral in your blog? I think something is wrong here... !CTP

Nothing is wrong here. It seems you don't understand how Hive and communities work. Maybe this newbie guide can help.

That's a very nice summery that you've been writing there. I think I knew everything what is written there, or at least I had been reading it somewhere BUT it took me a long time to gather all this information thus I wish I had been reading this sooner...

That doesn't mean that I agree with everything, and being a DECENTRALIZED platform I shouldn't have to and nobody should tell me I have to. This said I already explained you why I want certain posts both in my blog and in a community, and I rephrase using your words: "Getting followers is a process and takes time, so as a newbie, it is in your best interest to post in the appropriate community in order to get exposure and get followers as well." This means, IF I need certain posts in my blog, anyway I need to post them in a community to get a decent minimum of exposure.

In fact, I understand that cross posting is not considered as double posting, so if I post in a community and than cross post in my blog, there's no problem, right?... So I'll try to make sure to post first in a community...
But if in all my enthusiasm I forget this or another detail, I ask you not to be angry and let me try to rectify it, even though it's not what you consider as a "rule".

I noticed that I also could reblog my post. Would you be so kind to explain me the difference between Cross posting my post and reblogging it (in my blog)?

Thanks again for your advice!