Mount Eagle, this week on #BeerSaturday

in #beerlast year

Mount Eagle

Here I am again for a new episode of my beer opinions in #BeerSaturday.
No more beers from the Crafty Brewing Company, exclusively produced for Lidl, but let’s stay a little longer at this same supermarket, where I tried to find some more treasures….

This week I got attracted by the Eagle on this American Style Lager, called Mount Eagle. Everything would make me think this beer would be an American Beer – the can, the Eagle, the name and of course that’s an American style Lager – but being sold in a German supermarket chain, one could think as well it’s a German beer. And it is, because even on the back of the can we can see that it’s made for and distributed by Lidl UK and Lidl Ireland, after some research I found out that it has been produced by Privatbrauerei Eichbaum. Sounds German enough? It is, Privatbrauerei Eichbaum is located in Mannheim.

Since I can be sure it’s a Lager and with 4,3% it will be a Lager which is low on alcohol, I decided to go for a glass which I’d drink a Spanish lager from (also in Italy this kind of glasses is often used for a lager e.g. Moretti and in Portugal e.g. Sagres. This was the right choice. I could as well have gone for the Carlsberg glass but i was a bit afraid that the beer would have a taste that I wouldn’t like and that would be entering in the nose first with the Carlsberg glass.

In the end the Mount Eagle is a lager without any surprising or exciting flavour (very slightly hoppy), so a beer I’d drink ice cold after sports (ohhh I shouldn’t drink beer after sports, I know, but sometimes it’s stronger than me) or at the beach. People are mentioning corn (thank God I didn’t taste that) and flower notes (People with a very subtile nose i guess), I couldn’t detect these flavours in this beer.

The nice looking foam disappeared quite quickly but not quicker than most other and similar lagers. I had to drink it quickly and / or keep on pouring when I wanted to drink this beer with some foam, but that’s not a problem because the beer is meant to be drunken quickly while it’s cold. Would I drink it again if someone offers it to me? Yes, but only when it’s ice cold and preferrably in a glass like I’ve showed you. Would I buy it again? Probably not. (I'd like to drink aware)

Sort:  

Although I'm not a beer fan, the photos look nice and it's nice that the beer wasn't bad. You say you probably won't buy it again, but there are so many beer types out there that finding a new one will not be a problem.

I see you posted this on your blog and not in a community. You most likely know that we have a Beer community, which is for this contest, right? :)

Anyway, good luck with yout next beer :)

oh nooooooooo, don't tell me I forgot to click the community?! I made this post especially for the Beer community! Thanks for mentioning! I've been posting it anyway in there now... I hope I'm not bothering anyone by doing that...
Don't get me wrong: That I wouldn't buy a certain beer any more doesn't mean that I regret that I've bought it! Like you're saying, there are an awful lot of beers and everyday there are coming more on the market!
And the good thing is that I like trying new things!
Thanks for passing, reading, commenting and last but not least for mentioning that I forgot to post it where I actually wanted to post it :-) If you don't like to drink beer, maybe I can pleasure you with some !wine?


Congratulations, @svanbo You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @erikah.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.204


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

NOOOOOOOOO!!!! you should never post the same post twice as that is considered abuse!!!!

I won't do it any more. In this case it's not really posting twice or anyway not different than posting it first in the Beer community and after that in my blog... I just have been posting it in my blog and after that in the Beer community this time... Thanks for your advice! You're into tip tokens? Here's some !PIZZA for you :-)

In this case it's not really posting twice or anyway not different than posting it first in the Beer community and after that in my blog... I just have been posting it in my blog and after that in the Beer community this time...

Yeah, that's exactly what you have to avoid in the future as that is double posting.

Thanks for the tokens and have a good day :)

But posting it in a community first and after that in your blog is not double posting?
It seems normal to me that I keep certain posts together in my own blog, even though they're spread out over (and lost in) different communities?

But posting it in a community first and after that in your blog is not double posting?

It is, that's why I told you not to post twice.

If you post in a community, that post will appear on your profile, under the All Posts page.

image.png

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @svanbo.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@lolzbot(4/5) tipped @svanbo (x1)
svanbo tipped mimtan (x1)
svanbo tipped erikah (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

The image was better than the beer? !LOL !LUV

Where does Michael Phelps like to drink?
At dive bars.

Credit: reddit
@svanbo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mimtan

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/2)

Absolutely, and even the image could have been better if you'd ask me !LOL !LUV !CTP

Did you hear about the new corduroy pillows?
I understand they're really marking headlines.

Credit: reddit
@mimtan, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @svanbo

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(6/8)

Nothing to repeat than? !LOLZ !LUV

It doesn't matter if my wife tells me I'm not mature
I'm not going to let her enter my tree house without the right password

Credit: reddit
@svanbo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mimtan

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(2/2)

No, one you really don't need to buy the next time you see it !LOL !LUV !PIZZA

What do you call a religious ceremony with one person?
Single service.

Credit: reddit
@mimtan, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @svanbo

Rumor has it The LOLZ Project runs on !PIZZA
(5/8)