You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 40 weeks of beer madness - steemit #BeerSaturday challenge week 40 comes with 40 SBD in prizes

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Thanks for this informative post, very interesting indeed, I haven't had the good fortune of tasting this elusive beer, but hopefully I'll get a chance one day.. Have you been able to try it yourself?

Sort:  

Yes, I tried it once. My colleague bought a cage one time. It is really good beer, but I think its exclusivity is because of distribution process. It makes this beer very special, if you would be able to buy it in your local supermarket even with huge price it would be not the same.

That's class that you've tried it considering how rare it is... It's a clever business idea for the monks especially if supply is limited... If I ever make it over to that part of the world, I will try and visit the monastery

Remember to call them first :), BTW in souvenir shops in Brussels and Brugge you could buy this beer, off course it is illegal, but they compensate the risk with higher price, much higher :)