You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 40 weeks of beer madness - steemit #BeerSaturday challenge week 40 comes with 40 SBD in prizes

Upvoted and resteemed! I have a few to post this week but my first is a classic Pilsner brewed by Brickway here in Omaha!
44F71088-FD82-470C-A466-0F35422CEF08.jpeg
https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@anthony-t-clarke/brickway-pils

Sort:  

Perhaps the beeriest of all beers... Classic.. Looks decent and the first brewery in Nebraska since prohibition, cool... I'm just glad I wasn't around for prohibition, imagine no beer!! shudder at the thought :o)

My mistake, I should have clarified in my post. There have been plenty of breweries in Nebraska since prohibition but this is the first brewery/distillery combination. But yes, the thought of prohibition scares me!

Ah right, very good, thanks for clarifying...