Happy Thanksgiving - IPA Review

in #beersaturday3 years ago (edited)

First off, for my fellow Americans Happy Thanksgiving. I figured I'd celebrate the only way I know - with a Beer! Obviously, this is an odd holiday with the pandemic raging out of control. I decided to break out a beer by one of my Favorite breweries Speciation. You know it's going to be good when the beer just comes in an almost unmarked can. As you can see they are barely putting labels on their cans. It gives it a hipster vibe to an already trendy brewery. So I wont go into too much detail about the can art because there is none.

2EB1F69DD716454188AAA4ED0D973D51.jpeg

I will talk about the beer's appearance. The beer is very typical of a NEIPA. It's hazy, thick and has a nice rocky head. The head is interesting because it has some beautiful thicker pillow like bubble that carry the aroma.

B133482B7E1F468CA8AFF275896E7418.jpeg

The aroma is sweet and leans on citrus, pine, hops and other earthy notes. It has a great depth that's interesting on the nose. It bright and makes you excited to dive into the beer. The taste is so flavorful. I get loads of the orange, lemon, and grapefruit up front. The middle is sweet and slightly acidic. The finish is bitter and somewhat dry with the earthy pine and hops clinging to mouth.

6CF4065C4B644D319B54ECFC50E88737.jpeg

The mouthfeel is thick and sticky. It's going to let you know you are drinking something with substance. It's not your dad's Bud light! I'm thankful for good beer and family. I think I want to close the review with gratitude for this community and all the positive things in my life.

Cheers,

Sort:  

No labels generally tells me it's either a) very fresh maybe coming straight from the taps at the brewery and b) limited edition, so limited there is no point doing label art or maybe c) Just a test patch (that was obviously good enough to release)

That's exactly what this is. It's a fresh test batch were they rotate the hops. It's a very limited run that sells out ridiculously fast.

"bee goo"

I got it, but I couldn't help but laugh because the beer kinda has the color of bee goo, lol.

Looks mighty tasty! Never heard of 'Speciation', they ship around the country?

Best typo ever! They don't ship outside of michigan unfortunately.

Lol.

That's unfortunate, damn.

Wow, that is a really interesting can. I am going to hit you up sometime after the holidays for advice on DCity. I didn't want to bug you today. Happy Thanksgiving to you as well. We are going to do a turkey breast on the grill in a little bit here. Pretty much everyone around us has their Trager's going already. I figure I will fire up my Weber Kettle and have a beer around 3:00.

Roasted turkey here! Keeping it pretty traditional which is odd because we never eat turkey. I'm more than happy to share some wisdom I think dcity is one of the best games right now.

I am definitely going to need the help. Our turkey turned out really well.

Ours did too we ended up splitting it and flattening it so it only needed to be cooked for an 1 1/2.

For your city I’d try to balance population and income. I’d buy basic houses which are cheap in the market. Then buy second edition cards for the income. I’d also recommend increasing that education level with schools which are also pretty cheap on the market. Just make sure not to buy to many population cards because it eats into sim income which I think is more important than the population ranking hive bonus.

Okay, thanks for the advice. I am going to have to check some of those cards out and see what I can find. I think I screwed up when I selected my first technology to try and discover.

honestly you can't go wrong because you need the education to discover so there is a good chance even though you unlock it you won't get the card for a while. I unlocked all the tech before I actually got my first card. Then I went and maxed out discovery because tech is important.