Sort:  

I am definitely going to need the help. Our turkey turned out really well.

Ours did too we ended up splitting it and flattening it so it only needed to be cooked for an 1 1/2.

For your city I’d try to balance population and income. I’d buy basic houses which are cheap in the market. Then buy second edition cards for the income. I’d also recommend increasing that education level with schools which are also pretty cheap on the market. Just make sure not to buy to many population cards because it eats into sim income which I think is more important than the population ranking hive bonus.

Okay, thanks for the advice. I am going to have to check some of those cards out and see what I can find. I think I screwed up when I selected my first technology to try and discover.

honestly you can't go wrong because you need the education to discover so there is a good chance even though you unlock it you won't get the card for a while. I unlocked all the tech before I actually got my first card. Then I went and maxed out discovery because tech is important.