You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 40 weeks of beer madness - steemit #BeerSaturday challenge week 40 comes with 40 SBD in prizes

in #beersaturday6 years ago

My submission for this week’s #beersaturday contest is Kentucky Breakfast Stout 2018

A8D4DE3F-ED84-4852-85D7-4D396FF10FAE.jpeg

Sort:  

I hope you had it for breakfast

I would be drunk at over 12% ABV this one packs a punch.

Looks good @cryptictruth, and a nice touch with the shot in the snow too.. Breakfast stout.... Now there's an idea...
"Tea or coffee sir?"
"I'll have the breakfast stout please"
:o)

Thanks I appreciate the kind words. If you think this one would be good for breakfast. You have to check out their CBS which is aged and maple s thanks I appreciate the kind words. And if you think this one would be good for breakfast no. You have to check out their CBS which gets some time in maple syrup barrels.

Do you know something, I don't usually drink craft stouts, but I'm seeing so many great reviews on here that I think I'll have to try one, one of theses weeks..

Excellent! I feel that these breakfast beers are becoming more popular. We have a great one here in Omaha that I will have to review for next week. Thanks for sharing this! I'll be on the lookout here in town!