North Carolina Was Almost in the House For #Beersaturday!

in #beersaturday4 years ago

IMG_20200808_192032937.jpg

Looks can be very deceiving, as this Pilsner looks great with a great head that is well carbonated. At the start of things I was about to present to you another great North Carolina craft beer.

So what was the problem?

Screenshot_2020-08-15 yucky drink Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Now when it comes to awkward situations like this, I tend to be a little old school which means I follow my momma's advise.

Screenshot_2020-08-15 Momma Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

What no BEER on a #beersaturday!

Screenshot_2020-08-15 SARCASM COWBOY Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

You caught me there cowboy. Cause y'all know @handofzara always has a spare beer or two dozen for such an occasion as this.

Set back for a spell and I will tell ya of what wonderful fortune I have and how blessed I am to have children who know and take care of their old man.

As chance would have it, my daughter went away on a little adventure. So of course Mrs. @handofzara and I got the distinct pleasure of taking care of her dog. When she returned, God Bless her, the child did not return empty handed!

First take a guess where she went?

When she entered my house, bearing gifts, she was singing at the top of her lungs the following song. It is a clue.

Give it a listen

Any guesses?

Ok she flew out WEST.

And like a good dutiful daughter brought back to her father some of the local brew.

Screenshot_2020-08-15 Dorky dad Meme Generator - Imgflip(1).png

Ok, I must confess I tell all my kids that they are my favorite from time to time.

Good parenting advise, just don't get caught!

She went to .........................................................................................

Screenshot_2020-08-15 wyoming flag at DuckDuckGo.png

Hell Yeah! Ehhh Haww!

I think I should have been a cowboy.

Screenshot_2020-08-15 Foghorn Leghorn Godfather Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Easy Foghorn, I am getting to it, just passing the time with some old friends.

Without any further ado, presenting from Wyoming's oldest brewery, Snake River Brewing, Jenny Lake Lager.

IMG_20200815_154004086.jpg

A lager should be light bodied and clean tasting!

IMG_20200815_154241617.jpg

Wow the color is a great surprise! It is a red lager!

Taste is pure and clean! Dang I should have been a cowboy!

IMG_20200815_154212756.jpg

Perfect for a #beersaturday post! Even if it is not a North Carolina beer.

See y'all next week!

Sort:  

That's my worry when trying new beers. I don't like the string barley or hops flavor. I like lite and refreshing. Thanks for sharing. :)

Fortunately over the years I have only had two or three that I actually poured out! I usually only buy a single beer when trying a new one that way I don't get stuck with beers I don't like.

That's a pretty sound plan.

omg, first my thoughts where that your are still so damn thirsty, that we might have send some stuff over....

...but then you found !BEER in your fridge.

SEMPER PARATUS!


Hey @handofzara, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.