My first entry for BeerSaturday #59 Edelweiss Weiβbier

in #beersaturday6 years ago

1.jpg

My first time entering Beersaturday

Although my girlfriend has told me a lot of weeks to enter this contest, as she knows that I'm not that much of a writer, but love beer. So this must be a win-win situation for me. I can post a few pictures and talk about the beer, enter the contest et voila, it's done. Next round I will be entering with a beer payed by the contest (only if I win something of course). But let's stay positive!

2.jpg

Edelweiss Weiβbier

I usually buy Hungarian beer when I drink a beer, or when I go to a cafe to have a drink, but this time I decided to buy Edelweiss Weiβbier for a chance because I like white beer every once in a while. Hungarian beer is nice, don't get me wrong but sometimes I like a different kind of beer. Let's have a look at the labels.

3.jpg

4.jpg

Nothing fancy

As you can see the beer isn't fancy in any way, just a normal beer with no fancy labels. But it's the taste of the beer that's important right? So let's see what I think of this one.

5.jpg

Not the right glass

I know, I know it's not a beer glass.. Let me explain why a beer lover would not have even one beer glass. It's easy to explain. We moved from Spain to Hungary in September, but only found our own apartment at the end of January. We had to buy so many things that we absolutely only bought the basics for our kitchen cabinets. And actually it stayed that way since then. So whenever I drink a beer, it's not from a beer glass. Excuse me!

The taste

I like this beer, the taste is nice, although I can think of other white beers that I like more. This is one is cheap and it tastes fine, but probably next time you will see an entry with a Hungarian beer brand as there are plenty of them here in Budapest :)

So here was my first entry to the BeerSaturday Contest hosted by @detlev ! Hopefully until next week!

~Kymaticus

Sort:  

Hi @kymaticus

What a great first post! Hope to see many more from you.

greetz to your girlfriend and thanks that she moved you to the #BeerSaturday challenge

Hi @detlev Thanks, my girl told me to start so this is a beginning isnt it. So far so good. Im not that of a writer, but i can drink beer!

Greets back @detlev ! I don't drink beer myself, so I will not be entering haha

And it was a nice first one dude!!

Leuk dat je meedoet, groeten uit Zwitserland!

Ha @karinxxl ... It has to come some day haha How's switserland going? Must be pretty exiting and new isnt it?

I cant complain I must say, but I have to honestly say that I am dog tired every day after trying to master the language and learn everything haha. But that is something you also must experience with learning Hungarian I could imagine!

Hungarian sucks i can tell you. So i can relate for sure. Good luck over there, maybe we meet someday.

Here's to many more posts in the future~ 🍻 ;)

CHEERS! I'll try, im not a good writer, and i dont always feel like it too. But a start has been made haha

100%!
Pssst, you don't have to be one. You become one.
All the best buddy!

I like to "be come"...ehh yeah

Nice first entry ...

And I have to say, I LIKE the glass ... :D Not a Beer glass, but a nice glass, and it is the taste that matters.

I agree, we saw them, we took them haha

Well well well, look who finally listened to his girlfriend to join #beersaturday :) Great job, now keep on Steeming :)

Ill try honey!

I've had Edelweiss a couple of times here in the states. Not many places carry it where I live so it is also nice for a change up from our over commercialized other whites.

Also since it really has the imported look it seems as if I know what I'm doing when I get it!

Cheers!

Hahahaha you better just enjoy it i guess, cheers!