Unpacking, gaming and Beer Lao!

in #beersaturday4 years ago

A return to #BeerSaturday!


It’s been freaking ages since I last took part in this competition. But I’m making it a mission to get back to Dolphin status on Hive and I always enjoyed participating in this competition.

I’ve also just moved into my new house. So after a day of unpacking things I’ve decided to sit down and have a bit of a gaming session while smashing a few beers (and writing this post on Hive of course).

AC7C03D6E16045DBBACED2E8ECEAABC7.jpeg

And there’s only one beer brand in my house right now. It was a bit of a nostalgic purchase rather than buying something that I love.

Beer Lao is a beer made in Laos by a government owned brewery. And it’s the most commonly consumed bee in Laos. My wife and I did a cycling tour through Laos a couple of years ago. And at the end of every day of cycling, we’d slam down a few of these beers like they were water. And what’s scary is that the beers only cost about 80 cents per litre. So cheaper than a bottle of water.

02347C81AEEA41B0AF30D4757C49419D.jpeg
I have such fond memories of drinking this beer while in Laos. And the holiday was one of my favourites, closely followed by hiking the Inca Trail in Peru. So when I found this beer at a local bottle shop, I grabbed a case of the stuff. And I’ve been slowly working my way through it over the past few weeks.

What’s interesting though, is that I am actually enjoying this beer more than I expected. It’s a larger, which I don’t often drink. But it is actually quite decent. And very refreshing. The flavours are well balanced but not at all overpowering. So overall it’s actually a decent brew. Even if it costs around $5 per long neck in Australia.

6372E296918B49E098A4B77066E1FC39.jpeg

So if you want to try a beer brewed by a government owned brewery then I can certainly recommend this one.

P.S. I would have shown an example of how the beer pours if I could find my beer glasses among all of these boxes...

Sort:  

There's actually a new game on Hive, cryptobrewmaster.io
Keychain log in. No initial purchase required. Kind of game you check into once or twice a day, to brew a new batch, and sell it at the pub.
image.png

I saw something about this. Can you earn crypto while playing?

Yes. I haven't cashed anything out yet, but you can. Like anything. Start small and see what it's worth a year from now.

Great to see you back dear @mazzle and here is a bit of !BEER for you.


Hey @mazzle, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

It's always concerning when beer is cheaper than water XD

Your house is looking a bit more homey, do you get to sleep in a bed or at least a proper mattress now? :)

We have most things set up now. :)

Just unpacking boxes and sorting things now. I'm also doing a bit of work on the garden to make sure I have at least some fresh food growing.

Sounds like a great !BEER


Hey @mazzle, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.