Achel Trappist: Blond Beer

in #beersaturday3 years ago

Achel Trappist

20210626-173102.jpg

It was Saturday evening, and my wife was not in the mood to cook!! This was a great opportunity for a quick Braai and BEER!!

I just love it that we have so many Beers available to try!! Today I had an Authentic Trappist Product, according to the label.

It was a Trappist Blond Bier, from Belgium!!

20210626-173128.jpg

It came in a 330ml bottle and had a hefty 8% alcohol content!!

alt text

It poured beautifully, with a nice color and a perfect head on top!!

20210626-173434.jpg

The fire was burning, the BEER was flowing, everything was perfect!!

alt text

I just braaied some game sausage (It was some Kudu sausage), which I bought earlier in the day. We had that with "pap en sous", which is basically a stiff maize meal porridge, with tomato and onion sauce. This is a very simplistic meal, but I love it!!

20210626-185449.jpg
My wife and I had a great evening around the fire, with some good food, beer and wine to just make everything perfect!!

This is my contribution to #BeerSaturday as hosted by @detlev why don't you head over there and post your own beer post???

I hope you liked the post as much as I liked writing it.

I hope you have a wonderful day!!

Sort:  

Interesting...that sausage looks great. I've never heard of Kudu before

I used to drink a lot of Trappist style ales...I should get back into this summer. I can't drink hazies all of the time, right??

!BEER
A kudu is a type of antelope you can read on it by following the link: Kudu

Interesting...I didn't realize that was something to eat, but that looked delicious. Do they make bratwursts out of something like that?

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...