Crazy Alien Eyes and Beer

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Crazy Alien Eyes and Beer
IMG_5430.jpg
My wife and I decided to go for a quick bite to eat at Mooi Tappas and Wine Bar (Mooi, means beautiful). The place looked good and they did stock some craft beers, thus this was a place to my liking!! Below you can see the beer and cider menu!! At 11.68 South African Rands to an American Dollar you can see that the Beer prices range from about $2.00 to $5.00.
IMG_5421_2.jpg
I decided that an on tap CBC Lager would be great. (I actually wanted the Pilsner, but it seems the tap was empty - bummer!!)
IMG_5424.jpg
The beer poured beautifully, just look at the great golden color and the nice white head.
IMG_5426.jpg
The alien in me came out after tasting the first ice cold, crisp, refreshing sip!!
My eyes turned into a green haze, as the alcohol raced to my brain!! This was nice!!
IMG_5441.jpg
Like I said we came for a bite to eat and I settled for a nice 28 day matured 300g rump steak!! Below you can see the steak with some of the garnish on-top!!
IMG_5450.jpg
I also got some nice salad accompanying the steak, to look after my health!! Some vitamins and antioxidants thrown into the mix!! I don't know why they thought I needed it, as the beer was already packed full of all the healthy stuff, pure spring water, barley, malt and hops!!
IMG_5451.jpg
Below you can see the part of the menu, where I found my delicious steak!!
IMG_5461.jpg
The next two photos just show that beautiful, delicious, juicy steak!!
IMG_5460.jpg
IMG_5454.jpg
Below is the restaurant's name against the wall.
IMG_5445.jpg

I took these photos with my iPhone, in Pretoria, in the Gauteng Province of South Africa.

I hope you enjoyed the photos as much as I did taking it.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

@rynow,
Not only the beer I see those meals also delicious! Wonderful experience friend!

Cheers~

Yes, it was real tasty.

wow yummy both beer and food 😍😍

It was amazing.

Nice golden color beer with great steaks, yummy! Sure it is an awesome place with great atmosphere and good food!

Yes, it is a great place!!

Bon appétit!

Thank you.

@rynow Beer Makes everything better ^_^ .. They Say's Stop Trying
to make everyone happy you're not beer !

Nice saying

Wow great life enjoy . wonderful party
Thanks @rynow
Have a great day

Thank you, it was great

its so amazing pics to see happy weekend it was :)

It was really great!

seems like you had a great time sir.. I'm really sure you had enjoyed that meal with beer.. awesome..
have a great day sir..

Yes we had a wonderful time.

beautiful place and good moment....thanks for sharing

Yes we enjoyed it a lot.

cool to see this place and lovely beer and interesting one

Thank you.

The foods does indeed looks pretty delicious !
Both of you looks pretty great enjoying the time !

Yes, I loved the steak!!

Wao Enjoy

Thank you we did.

Amzing place

It was really very nice

Nice people, good food.enjoy the meal

Yes, it was great.

Enjoy @rynow. What is your favorite Beer?

I used to like Hansa Pilsner as a commercial beer, but these days, I like the dark Craft beers more, the Bernie's stout as in my previous post was really good!

OMG! i love to eat food. i am a foody. by the way you are great becasue you are so loving and caring with your wife. have a good time GOD bless you. LOVE FROM PAKISTAN. AMASH BASHEER

Yes, I love my wife, and we love to eat together at various places.

Voted ✌️

Thank you.

Beautiful time spent there so nice and awesome to see :)

Thank you very much.

This is awesome meal and amazing beer
Cheers
enjoy the meal

It was really delicious!

Cheers bro @rynow

Cheer up....!

Cheers!!

Excellent steak and as always excellent beer. You have a great time. Thanks for sharing :)

The steak was really tasty.

A wonderful walk and your photos gave us an excellent picture of this institution! It is immediately evident that you had a good time and tasted delicious beer, with its excellent color and foam! Thank you @rynow

Thank you for the nice comment

Great You're are enjoying and this food looks tasty

It was delicious!!

i love beer sir... be happy...be healthy...cheers!!! 👍

Crazy Alien Eyes and Beer thats a good tropic of this day.i hope you enjoy this party Mooi Tappas and Wine Bar with your wife.this dish to see very yammy and healthy.its food really important for our health.wine to drink man express doing her great feeling share of her partner.enjoy party sir.thank u very much for your good post.. @rynow

Thank you so much for the very nice comment.

i can see that beer ... damn man very good

It was great.

hello i need a bit of help can you help me . in this i need a bit of power delegation

What a pretty Couple <3
Look at the smile on the lady face <3
Keep smiling.

Thank you so much.

Have a good day mate!
cheers!

Thanks we did!!

Amazing photograpy...
All of these what you have eat and dring ....
that was too cool....
and
The beer poured beautifully, just look at the great golden color and the nice white head!!!!..i just love it..

Yes, it was a great evening out.

Enjoy and have fun☺

Thank you

iwill just say restreem

Thanks!!

Have fun there!

Thank you, we did.

Cheers... sir 👍

Cheers!!

very nice photography thanks for sharing.

You are welcome!!

Wow, it looks like the beer is very tasty, served with food must be so much more delicious. It is suitable to accompany weekends and holidays. Where is the place?

It was great, the place is in Pretoria, South Africa.

beautiful place and reasonably priced.

Levi22 from jakarta indonesia

Thanks @levi22, yes, I liked the place!!

looks really yummy nice bar!

It is great.

The CBC beers seems very tasty ....enjoy

Yes, I loved the beer!!

Beer is love❤ . Hope you enjoyed alot.

It was great.

Looking great.

Thank you.

Beer is something I choose upon everything. Thanks for sharing

You are welcome.

What an appetizing steak.
I today at a friend cooked the front leg of roe deer. The first time I cooked roe deer, so the meat turned out a little dry. And yesterday for friends I cooked lamb, it turned out very tasty.

Thank you for the nice comment, I enjoyed that steak!! Lamb is also one of my favorite meats!!

Very calm location selected to using beer with your wife. Beer looks powerful with spicy dishes. Glorious selection for your post.

Thank you for the nice comment, we enjoyed the food a lot!!

Beer looked good as did the food!

Thanks, it was great!!

Good ma’am..nice look..F6104B8A-FCBE-4B55-B48D-78695E95B072.jpeg

Thank you.

Wow what an amazing photography enjoy and have fun, thank for chairing.

Thank you very much.

Wow amazing beer party

For your post propagation.
Upvote/Resteem

Thank you.

Greetings brother, many blessings for you and your wife

Thank you so much!

There are 2 pages
Pages