Day 2 in Splinterlands

in #begginer3 years ago

Hi again!
I have to say it was hard not to play more games last night when I got home, but I controlled my urge and went to sleep.
DAY 2.png
DAY 2.2.png

Today I woke up, did some chores around the house and then sat on my computer. Fired up Splinterlands and saw that my DEC capture rate was back up to 100% but my daily quest was still a couple of hours away. Decided to play some matches and so I did. Managed to win more games than I lost! So that raised my rating a little bit.

Finally the quest was ready, this time it was a WATER quest... a splinter I rarely use, so I clicked for a new quest and got a FIRE quest, yet again.

Day 2 quest1.png

Day 2 quest2.png

Finished the quest and opened a Venari Heatsmith! My first owned card, too bad i dont see much use for it in low levels... but im still pretty happy.

D2 Reward.png

Debate:
Today I was looking at the rental market to see possible cards i can use to further my progress in the leagues. I saw some Alpha cards available for 0.100 DEC a day, and not any Alpha cards, some i use a lot and are meta in lower leagues.
My question is: is it worth renting them out to gain more DEC per battle, and at the same time power? Ive read that you gain an extra 10% DEC per Alpha card used. Ill have to do some math on that and if i do i might even do a post on said topic. If you guys have an opinion or know the answer please let me know in the comments!

Alpha RENT.png

Day 2 Results:

Rating:......361 (+239)
Power:.......5 (+5)
DEC:..........27.567 (+13.936)
Credits:.....0
SPS:..........0.002 (+0.002)


Total spent:
Spellbook: 10$


Sort:  

Great question raised! Id love to see an extensive post about it! Keep up the good work!

Congratulations @miniwash! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!