Let me introduce you to FISH-SLAP AWARD :)

in #beginner6 years ago

For starters this fish was caught today and was prepared properly for this post and will be eaten with great anticipation:

I wanted to create this award to bring awareness of abuse from bots and other users:
Accounts that spam
Bots that treat steemians unjustly
A bot that flags a post for using a service they don't like
Accounts that flag without an explanation to help that person create a better post

This post is to bring awareness for my followers and the steemit community. I have made many post sharing my heart and just having fun and could not understand why I got flagged a few times on a number of my post and with the same post I would get 100's of upvotes and 100's of great comments.
Flaggers that work as a team and in some cases are probably one guy with many accounts would flag me with no explanation.

I love this community and as time goes on I will figure it out. I like to use bots to boast my post because this helps me build my foundation. Bots are accepted by steemit as a way of promotion and I would recommend a bot should clear a post before they accept the funds and not take someones funds after they accept the funds and then decide it doesn't meet their standard and keep the fund's.
I've been robbed of 100's of STEEM and STEEM DOLLARS from some of these bots and my fellow steemians got to know.
I'm so thankful for a few of these bots that returned my bid and explained why they took it. That was so helpful and I made the changes they recommended.
I've started a blacklist of bots and a whitelist of bots that I may or may not publish.
I just want to make sure I'm following the steemit rules first.

I'm here as a encourager and love to share my life stories and experiences with the outreaches I do, also love to share my photography and last but not least meet some great people!

PLEASE if you have some suggestions to add to this award leave a comment.
I would like this award to be a fun reminder for these bots and flaggers that they need to give us steemians an explanation for why they flag or take our funds away and don't give them back. This will be so helpful to all us beginners. I know this is a risky post to post however I am a risk taker.
I know 100's of people and I produce a Newspaper that goes out to 30,000 readers in my hometown. I want steemit to be a great experience for them, however before I recommend them to steemit I want to give them a clear picture of the pros and cons.
I hope this post explains my clear intensions. Well here it goes :)

I'm giving myself the FIRST Fish-Slap award for not reading the steemit welcome and for not learning the best practices on steemit.
I was just way to excited so Cliffy..............
FishSlap-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

Wonderful .. Good words, be yourself be good
Great post from you
Thanks for sharing..

man, dont lose hope, we are with you and continue to write and share!! :)

thx just for that.......
upvote gif meme.gif

YEAH! nice post as always! My other account was stolen... so I had to make a new one and begin one more time since 0... but It's Ok!
And we all can see that you like what you are doing!

Hello, sorry to here your other account was stolen :) All those passwords can be confusing. Yes I love what I'm doing. Keep steemin on. And because of your encouragement..................
upvote gif meme.gif

Wow its a delicious,,,, i would like to get a fish slap and then fry it into sunflower cooking oil, sprinkle spicy over it,,,and have it with a coca cola
coca cola .jpg

OK for fun! And because you asked for it my friend.......
FishSlap-gifmaker.gif

And because I never expected that reply and it made me laugh..........
upvote gif meme.gif
Have a great day!

welcome dear, have good day too

Yeah, thanks @cliffpower, life is all about encouraging others to be their best. I guess this is my first time hearing about slap fish. Why the name, does it slap people?

lol just for fun

Your writing is so helpful for those who do not have enough knowledge in this platform.

Congratulation cliffpower! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 62min with 20 votes.

You got a 1.50% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @cliffpower!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

More Power to you. The planktons like me need all the lift they can get to keep Steeming. We create a large amount of content and us- those who lack voting power- have to slog through till we earn some SP. Resteeming your slap- hope it resonates far and wide. ;)

thank you

I need your help! Can you tell me what these Vests are
Firefox_Screenshot_2018-05-21T17-46-01.114Z.png

@steem delegated your 25 free steem power i think and vestings is your level of power i think. I'm still learning https://steemd.com/@sarez this is good to follow. here's a link i just found on it
https://steemit.com/steem-help/@hisnameisolllie/what-are-vests

Thanks a million

Hi @cliffpower Thanks for your helpful information.

thx

Now what in the heck is a "Fish Slap"? Is it literal or metaphorical?

Congratulations @kingstein! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users