You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting into Crypto currency (South Africa)

in #beginning7 years ago

Hi protogauge, I feel your struggle. I'm in Kenya and there are no exchanges, we just have to use localbitcoins. I believe you can get to exchange your bitcoin for other crypto on exchanges such as bitfinex and poloniex.

Sort:  

Hi terminatordvp,

I have heard about that, but with bitcoin fees being so high at the moment and my small investment, I dont know if it is worth the risk. Maybe if I have some more in the future I'll start to expetiment with that.

Thank you for sticking it out with me ;) Hope the whole world sees the potential of blockchain technologies, as that might make it easier for people like us.

Kind regards

I'm pretty sure they will sooner or later. We will be lucky to have been already invested in the idea when they do.

Where in Kenya are you situated? Do you know the Nairobi arboretum? There's some free bitcoin you can get there.