Dr. Terawan's Controversy

in #berita6 years ago

Dr. Terawan's Controversy
image

Dahlan Iskan once wrote in 2013 the details of "brainwashing" carried out by Dr. Terawan. How the channels in the brain that were previously dead-end then become open. What is the "mint" sensation when the brain channel is washed and so on.
Here's the writing.
+++++
Cleaning the culverts in the brain
While taking a scalpel, Doctor Terawan began singing his favorite song, In My Mother's Prayer. His voice was soft, but it had filled the operating room.
I lay in front of him, in an operating room at the Gatot Subroto Army Hospital in Jakarta on Friday morning. The operating equipment is neatly prepared. The nurses are also in their respective positions.
Actually I am not in a state of pain. Also have no complaints. Only, I have long wanted to do this: brainwashing. Since I was still the first director of the State Electricity Company.
The desire was postponed continuously by busy activities, especially after becoming a minister of BUMN. In fact, the desire to try to do stem cells was delayed until now.
Trying to feel brainwashing can be considered important, or not. I want to try it because this is a new method for clearing blood vessels in the brain. To avoid the danger of stroke or bleeding in the brain. The two disasters usually come suddenly. Sometimes without symptoms. And it can happen to anyone.
I know, Doctor Terawan's brainwashing method is still controversial. The opinion of the doctors is still divided. There are still many doctors who cannot receive it as part of medical treatment.

The treatment of the model Doctor Terawan, a 48-year-old radiologist, who partnered with the 49-year-old Dermatologist, neurologist, is still being questioned. He is still often "tried" at medical profession meetings.
I keep abreast of the progress of the pros and cons. Including wanting to know firsthand what brainwashing is like. By doing it. The opportunity had come, but several times were delayed. Because, there are patients who are more urgent to deal with. As a healthy person, I must give in.
Last Thursday the opportunity came again. After the cabinet meeting in the palace, I immediately entered Gatot Subroto Army Hospital. Various preliminary examinations were carried out that night: check blood, heart, lungs, and MRI. And what is also important for the Doctor of Duty is this: mapping the brain's nerves.
Several tests were carried out. To determine the condition of the nerves and brain function.
The next day, early in the morning, I was able to undergo brainwashing in the operating room. I already knew what would happen because two weeks earlier my wife had already done it. At that time I watched from a computer screen.
This brainwashing begins with a knife slice in the groin. When taking a knife, as usual, it was when Doctor Terawan began singing his favorite song, In My Mother's Prayer.
My attention was split: listening to the song or getting ready to feel a knife cut into the groin that was not anesthetized. Suddenly Doctor Terawan raised his voice which was indeed melodious. I also pay more attention to the song.
When the peak of my attention to the song, apparently Doctor Terawan incised the knife. The hoax managed to make the pain just flash briefly

And Doctor Terawan continues to sing:
As a child
Happy and happy
I have no grief
In the quiet afternoon
My mother knelt down
Prostrate prayer
I heard my name was called
At my mother's prayer
A song whose contents I experienced more or less myself when I was a child, before my mother died when I was 10 years old. Automatically my attention to the song. That's the way Doctor Terawan sedated his patient.
I was reminded of entering the operating room ahead of changing hearts six years ago at the Tianjin Hospital, China. The operating room was frantically made up of the top-top rock songs at that time there: Mei Fei Se Wu, which means eyelashes dancing. Before the Chinese song ended, I didn't remember anything else: I was turned off for 13 hours.
Likewise Doctor Terawan. While continuing to sing in my mother's prayer, she began to insert a catheter from the wound in the groin. Then push it toward the brain. The catheter is seen entering the right brain. "There will soon be a taste like mint," Terawan said.
Correct. In my brain and mouth I felt soft pyar with a mild Mentos taste.
That is the feeling caused by the washing liquid that is sprayed into the blood vessels in the brain. "The taste arises because of sensation alone," he said.
Almost every two seconds feels the same sensation again. That means Doctor Terawan sprayed the washing liquid again through the hole inside the catheter. I started counting how many pounds I would feel. The catheter continues to explore the right parts of the brain. Pyar, pyar, pyar. Soft. Mint. It turned out to be 16 times.
As soon as the doctor said the cleansing of the right brain had finished, I glanced at the clock. About eight minutes.
The catheter is then pulled. Change is directed to the left brain. The same pyar-mint taste happens again. I don't count. My attention turned to the question I would ask after brainwashing later: Why did it start from the right brain?

After doing all that, Terawan answered. "Because of a blockage in your left brain," he said.
Hah? Blockage? In the left brain? Why hasn't this been felt? Why are there no symptoms? Why am I like a 100 percent healthy person?
Doctor Terawan, an army colonel who graduated from Gadjah Mada University, Jogjakarta, specialized in radiology from Airlangga University in Surabaya, then pointed to a computer screen. "Look before and after," Terawan said.
Before washing, one branch of the blood channel to the left brain does not appear on the screen. "It should be that the blood channel shape is like the symbol of Mercy. But, this lives like a Lexus symbol, "he said.
Everyone turns out to have the Mercy symbol in his brain. "Now, after the dead end is broken down, the Mercy symbol is back," he said, pointing to the screen next to it. Obviously the difference.
Because of the dead end of the channel, the burden of the culvert in the right brain is too heavy. "Over time, swelling and rupture can occur," he said. "Then there was bleeding in the brain," he added.
Alhamdulillah. Thank God. I was immediately reminded of Mr. Sumaryanto Widayatin, the deputy minister of state-owned enterprises in the infrastructure and logistics sector. Also the ITB alumni chairman. The idea is a lot. The breakthrough of the bureaucracy was sharp. It has been almost a year to lie speechless and can only move a few limbs.
Blood vessels to his brain rupture precisely in the middle of his sleep before dawn. I really regret not suggesting it to Terawan before that. Long, useless remorse. Now, after a long treatment by his great wife, Mr. Sum does look increasingly fresh and his mind stays alive passionately, but still needs a lot of time to talk.

After this brainwashing managed to clean dead culverts, I returned to the room. Legs should not move for three hours. But, that afternoon I was able to fly to Surabaya. To celebrate Lunar New Year with the Chinese community and the next day to hold a Khataman Alquran with the hufadz in my house.
Every day Doctor Terawan is busy with long lines. Some are sick, some are because they want to stay healthy.
For the cito, it will be handled immediately. But, for the healthy, the line has reached three months. Because, only about 15 people can be handled every day. More than that, maybe Terawan himself will experience bleeding in his brain.
The acceptance of this method by the world of medicine around the world makes limited motion limited. For example, it cannot openly teach the knowledge to other doctors so that the queue is not too long. To this day, he is the only one in the world who can do that.
If the medical profession cannot immediately accept the method, perhaps the Indonesian Engineers Association will soon recognize it. Let's just say Terawan experts clean dead culverts. Only, the culverts are not located at the HI Roundabout. (*)