farm equipment photography - entry for #aswcontest with theme Black & White

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

Abandoned tractor
Mount Shasta - 2018

On my recent drive north of Mt Shasta to take photos of the lenticular clouds (view old post), I ran into this abandoned tractor. I processed the photo in black & white with some edge fading in keeping with the nature of this subject matter.

This is an entry for #aswcontest with theme Black & White, round № 7 of the "abandonded shit" photography contest by @customnature with guest judge @daveks.

Here's the original color photo and two shots of another piece of old farm equipment that was also present at that same location:

180209_9EM5518m.jpg

180209_9EM5519m.jpg

180209_9EM5520m.jpg


Posted through BeScouted, a photography community.

Join me / https://steemengine.net/join?r=1847
in the SteemEngine community.
Receive Universal Basic Income from mannabase.

divider-web-sites.png

spacerbanner kagalakan.comspacerbanner insharedoneness.comspacer

quote-formulate-desire.png

spacerbuy prints on etsyspacer
 In Shared Oneness retreat banner 

Special requests to print any of my photographs (up to size 16" by 21") are welcome.
#epvm #epvm-photography #epvm-bescouted #epvm-abandoned #epvm-monochrome
Photography, art work and text by @edward.maesen.

Sort:  

At first i thought it might be Lamborgini! But i see it's Oliver, never heard of that brand before, looks really cool and authentic!

Yeah I had noticed the Oliver brand when I took the photo. I never heard of that either.

I also didn't know that Lamborghini tractors existed so I had to look that up. Indeed, founded by the same Ferruccio Lamborghini who also created the Lamborghini cars! And since that was in 1948 there certainly must be old tractors around...

Yes, indeed, quite a spectacular birth story for a sports car!

This is an amazing photo and it's awesome that you processed it. With today's technology this art is becoming lost in all the computer alterations. I took photography as an elective all four years of highschool because I loved the challenge of getting the perfect exposure with dodging and burning and timing it just right. Thank you for sharing and keep up the awesome work!

Thanks for your comment @bunnymoney! Most of the time I am too lazy to dodge and burn to get the perfect picture.... I try to get as much right in camera as I can and leave it pretty much as was captured. And this picture simply has a reverse (is that the right term?) vignette applied to get the edge fading effect.

last century's photo :)

certainly the main subject is last century's :)

wow! it's a very nice photo :) I just saw this on "The Original" series .. it's very perfect ;)

Thanks!
Oh, what is "The Original" series? You saw my photo featured somewhere?

it's an american series :) no I mean, I have seen the same sight or scenery :) your talent in photography is already in the higher level of mastery ;)

ah ok :) Thanks for your kind comments!

hehe you're always welcome :) I'm so sorry for the confusion :)

Whoah, that black and white makes it look as if you went back a hundred years in time, took a pic with a then modern camera, and came back here to casually post it on steemit. I'm on to you @edward.maesen!

Shhhhh!!! Don't reveal my secrets!

This is great

Great shot

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

downvoted because you have left this exact same comment on dozens of posts within the last hour alone already but never actually seem to upvote any of them.

Good noticing such behavior and teaching a lesson. This is rude to act in such a way at least.

Yeah, and looks like I wasn't the only one who flagged this user. His/her reputation score dropped from 37 (if I remember correctly) when the comment was left to 14 at this moment.

Way to go :)