You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Huge Amount of WhaleShares was Just Released to Active Members/Leaders in WhaleShares Discord...[Don't Upvote--Resteem Instead!]

i am actually not against little minnows using bots to a limited degree, and am not against the use of bots in general.

However, it becomes a big "circle jerk" when you create settings based on who you will upvote and never change them. Some whales may think this is a good idea, but I personally believe they have just been waiting for tools like this ;)

Sort:  

In my opinion bots really decrease the value of posts. One of my first posts was about vote inflation and how so many people vote without reading content, thus inflating vote count but not judging the inner content. As a minnow I think its necessary for me to ride the bot train for a bit bot really not proud nor happy about it. Still @aggroed did a big thing for minnows like me and am grateful for that for the time being. Quality over Quantity

yep. Like a lot of tools bots aren't inherently good or bad. It's how they're used that matters. We're in day 5, but so far it seems to be a good experiment helping minnows catch big upvotes, resteems, make friends, and grow together.

Want to know the irony aggroed? Since starting to give out whaleshares, my curation rewards have damn near ALREADY doubled from what they were before when i was manually curating everything.

And if you look at how much we have helped the community with this...it becomes blatantly obvious that the people against it are here more for themselves than the community...which never ends well for anyone!

Neat to know. Curation rewards for Minnowsupport seem ridiculously low. It seems to have to do with upvoting minnow content early, which minimizes our rewards and voting on minnows that don't catch many breaks also seems to hurt.

Fuzz, I think the whale shares debate has sparked a ton of cool shit. That's why I try to stay nuetral at first and figure it out over time. Looks like it's done some people some good for sure! I also like to see the groups that form, so you may have noticed on one of my last posts talking about the whaleshares group as part of Discord, which is one of the most important steemit tools around.

discord certainly is. sadly though it is run by a centralized control structure. if only there was a discord that was more like mumble id have the best of both worlds...

but damn...can i really complain? LOL

In some tags, minnowsupport trail puts me on hot tab which is really big for me. Thanks once again, hopefully I will be able to swim without floating bands :D

yeah, eventually we got you off the training wheels and hopefully you do fine without the lift, but then choose to give back anyway.

I really believe in this community, its way bigger than just blogging. I am sharing as much as I can with friends and have over 10 people join the community. Tomorrow we will have a meeting with couple friends and I will hopefully convince a friend of mine to sell clothes through steemit via steem dollars. I am travelling cities to convince her. Wish me good luck :D

Sounds awesome. She can have a resteem on her intro post if you/her ping me on it.

Thanks a million times. I think we will start locally in Turkey, as she produces here. Hope it works out and we see more applications on it. And on the next hardfork we have a shop tab :D Next to Blog tab. Also I may need to ask for your help configuring exporting wallet inputs to create purchase orders automatically. (similar to Banjo and minnowsupport bots)