Wewd

in #bikes2 years ago

Disclaimer: I am new to most of the things I post about very much including The topic of this post.
I recently got a new grinder and my workshop is enclosed in a small corner.
image.png
so it is not an ideal spot for grinding. so I wanted to make a table that I could pull out and use to grind on. And indeed I did.

image.png
I got some plywood and cut it into a 3x3 square and then got some old wood from a bedframe for the legs.
image.png
it looks pretty bad but it's not terrible for a start. then I made an X on the bottom to try and stabilize it a bit.
image.png
and then I was finished. Then the next day I was in the mood for building! Like usual. I spent an hour thinking of what to do and I decided I would do something with my bike. and then came up with the idea to make a bike stand since I don't have one and have always wanted one.
first, I just got some scrap 2x4's that were probably going to be burned and took all the screws out and cut off the bad spots.
and the screws I couldn't get out. well
image.png
grinder!
image.png
Now it's gone. I hit the wood a little bit but it doesn't really matter. after cleaning up the wood a little bit I made the base of the bike stand
image.png
each board is 3ft long. then I put a 4ft board on those ones facing up
image.png
and put aboard wedged and screwed in in between them. I set the bike on it but it was just tearing the board out I don't know why I thought that would hold but I need to come up with a different way to hold the bike.
image.png
this works a lot better. this is the second time I used a board on top the first time the screws ripped out and the board came flying at me but I just needed to use longer screws. and now that's finished also. that's the end of the post I didn't do a whole lot but all this will be really helpful.

sorry for all the bad photos. I put all my equipment away so I am using what pictures I have.


Sort:  

Congratulations @liljespy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Christmas Challenge - 1000 Hive Power Delegation Winner
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!