You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The prize for irresponsible parenting goes to... pigeons!πŸ•ŠπŸ•ŠπŸ•Š and a new bird

in #birds β€’ 2 years ago

Just by reading the title of your article, I started to laugh, but your first sentence, "Pigeons never get tired of breeding!" - "destroyed" me completely! πŸ˜‚
My first thought was, "And then, they still have something to say about the rabbits!" 🀣

But seriously speaking, I was a bit surprised when you said that pigeons are so irresponsible parents. It wasn't my impression at all. Quite in contrary!
Then I came to the part where you were talking about wild gray pigeons who are much more responsible parents and everything fell in place. As I live in the city where I encounter only wild gray pigeons which I saw as very carrying and protective around their offspring, it became clear why my impression was different.

Btw, you have here many very nice shots! πŸ™‚

Sort: Β 

Wild pigeons are more responsible. But mine are too spoiled and think only about pleasure and have no family responsibility!😁

LOL - It must be because of you. Most likely they see you as some kind of chief parent, so why would they bother when the boss would take care of everything. πŸ˜‰πŸ˜„