It's My Birthday: The Big Four Uh-Oh

in #birthday7 years ago

Today is my 40th birthday. How do I feel about that?

 

Leonardo likes my birthday

Birthday Happenings

 

I finally figured out how to use the damn Starbucks app to get my free drink (Jade Citrus Mint Green Tea FTW, bitches!)

 

More free shit from Regal Cinemas, Panera Bread, and UNO's sitting in my inbox. Booyah!

 

There's a new Star Wars: The Last Jedi trailer out. Incidentally (or not…), I was born in the Year of the Force (1977).

 

I managed to finish my Master's degree before I turned 40. Suck it to the professor who said I'd never do it if I skipped a year between undergrad and grad school! (Turns out I just skipped a year like 15 times…)

 

According to the Oxford English Dictionary, I've still got 5 years before I'm officially middle-age.

 

The Eagles play the Panthers tonight – FLY EAGLES FLY!

 

Gifts I received today: The Left Hand of Darkness by Ursula K. Le Guin and Star Wars: The Clone Wars complete series.

 

Dinner was pizza and Mountain Dew. Yup.

 

I'M EARNING STEEM LIKE A BOSS!

gettin' paid

40 Don't Seem So Bad!


Recent Posts


Follow Curtis Follow Bookdotes

Sort:  

the last vestages of youth, enjoy the next 10 years, they go fast! .... lol

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo