Our Baby's First Birthday Presentation

in #birthday6 years ago (edited)

My husband whom I fondly call "Honsta" is kind enough to compose, arrange, orchestrate, & even sang for our firstborn's first birthday. This is all his work. Thank God I have a multi-talented husband!

Watch & listen to the song as it relates his first time experience being a father & convey his innermost joy of having our first baby.

My Other Girl
Words & Music by Johnster Calibod

It's 12 o'clock midnight still staring at her
She just closed her eyes
And I whispered a prayer
Lord, I'm so happy
No words can explain
How I love her so dearly

Coz she's my other girl
Everytime I make her smile
My whole world stops for awhile
She's my other girl
Everytime I hold her in my arms
I can't help but feel the warmth of her love
The joy in my heart
And the life that she gave me
I thank God and I'm proud to say
She's my other girl

She's my reason to live
And the reason my whole life has changed
She's so precious, so special, my strength, my life, and my all

She's my other girl
Everytime I make her smile
My whole world stops for awhile
She's my other girl
Everytime I hold her in my arms
I can't help but feel the warmth of her love
The joy in my heart
And the life that she gave me
I thank God and I'm proud to say
She's my other girl
She's my other girl, my other girl
And I thank God for giving me my other girl, she's my other girl, my other girl

Now the night's almost over
The sun's soon to rise
Still staring at her
Because sleep just fled my eyes
She's sleeping so peacefully
While singing to her this song
So proud I am to say that...

She's my other girl
Everytime I make her smile
My whole world stops for awhile
She's my other girl
Everytime I hold her in my arms
I can't help but feel the warmth of her love
The joy in my heart
And the life that she gave me
I thank God and I'm proud to say
That she's my other girl
The joy in my heart
And the life that she gave me
I thank God and I'm proud to say that
She is my other girl,
Yes she's my other girl
Yes, she's my other girl!