Wrapping up my 38th year of existence

in #birthday5 months ago

As another birthday approaches tomorrow, I've been looking at my life of failure and I'm quite frankly disgusted with myself.

That's not productive, nor conducive to manifesting and creating real change within my life, but it's there and it refuses to go away quietly.

I've been working to improve myself and my situation as well, continuing to pursue both knowledge and certifications while I continue to produce content for Twitch, YouTube, and my Mountain Memes community as well as working on the Tudor Saga for my players. I'm kicking some ass in the kitchen, securing myself a raise and a significant increase in hours as I keep looking for a way out of the restaurant world entirely.

Most of my wounds have healed fully by now, but the cut on my finger that happened before Halloween is STILL gnarly and oozing and disgusting and constantly fucking painful. After numerous treatment schedules and techniques, there does seem to be some improvement and having two concurrent days off may help to finally finish the job.

I'm headed off to work for the rest of the night, and I probably won't be online much tomorrow, but I wanted to make a note here for posterity so I can look back in the future. Hopefully, it'll be much livelier and happier.

Thanks for reading.

I'll see you on the mountain and as always:
Good Luck, Have Fun!
Join HIVE and play these games: Rising Star | Terracore |
Find me on: Twitch | YouTube | Twitter | HIVE blog | Discord | Linktree |
IGN: onthemountain | rickwinsagain | gitgudscrub
Tips and upvotes are always greatly appreciated!

Sort:  

You are the most perfect you that you can be.

If you are getting medical treatment for a cut that hasn't mostly healed in 10 days, I'd suggest a better medical resource, the one you have is sounding subpar.
Doctors don't get paid for healing you, they get paid for treating you.
All hail, crapitalism.

Medical treatment? What is this luxury of which you speak?

Well, in that case I would recommend triple antibiotic and keeping it as dry as possible.
The body is meant to heal itself from injuries, there are helpful things you can do.
Had you known, you could have immediately applied onion skins and likely would have healed by now.