The Final Chapter: Birthday battle for charity - Part 10 (Wade's 2020 message)

in #birthday4 years ago (edited)

Finally, after months of posting about the ongoing birthday battle between myself and my friend, Brandon, the secret has been revealed.

As I mentioned in the introduction post, my friend Brandon and I have a long-standing tradition of making fun of each other on our birthdays. Since I'm three days older than Brandon, each year he makes fun of me for being disgustingly old. Three days later, I remind him that he needs to grow up and stop being such an immature child.

Each year our messages seem to get more and more carried away.

wade and brandon.png

This series of posts has documented our birthday feud. Until today, Brandon had no idea I posted all of this to the Hive blockchain. All money raised from up-votes has been donated to Children's Miracle Network in Canada. It's the perfect charity, because it will be a miracle if Brandon ever stops acting like a child.

Here is my 2020 video message to Brandon:

Happy birthday, Brandon.

Up until now, our birthday battle content has been child's play. I guess that shouldn't be surprising, considering you are a child.

But it was time to step things up a notch...

After watching the video, here is some additional bedtime reading for you: https://hive.blog/@wadepaterson (oh, wait... have you learned to read yet?)