CARICATURE Birthday gift of someone

in #birthday2 years ago

IMG20220807144331.jpg

Holla! Hope your doing great today. I just want to post share this and to give some ideas for those having difficult time figuring out what gift should they give for their love ones on their special day. Few days ago someone commissioned me to do an art painting for birthday celebration. She said that the celebrant is kinda sentimental person; and giving typical gift such dress might not be a good idea. Im glad that she contacted me and my bubbleheads cause I needed it too 😂. Actually its not our first project, she contacted me for 5 times to do such project, If you just read this I deeply appreciated your support. I dont know why some people on earth wanted to blown up their head to look like Humpty Dumpty 😂. Still good for me cause I need this clean side hustle.
I've researched for caricature and i figured out that the original intent of caricature is to mock and make fun of some politicians and powerful figure back in the days. Thats why you would see some of caricature still today expressing those old style; those abnormal and enlarged facial features. But change is constant as time goes by it would become an art form; the definition from ugly had become cute for some.
I hope as like the previous projects the definition of this caricature is still cute for her.

IMG20220801142033.jpg

IMG20220801171508.jpg

IMG20220802171434.jpg

IMG20220803231152.jpg

IMG20220804020146.jpg

IMG20220807011619.jpg

IMG20220807144331.jpg

If there are interested in the materials I used; I'm using poster paint on canson sketch pad 12'x 18'

🎶Thank you next next thank you next next🎶- ariana grande

Sort:  

Congratulations @yekdou! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List

Congratulations @yekdou! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day