A Gift of Education to grow Business Intelligence Steemit #bisteemit

in #bisteemit7 years ago

Over the last few weeks I have been developing the Steemit Business Intelligence Community and the tag #bisteemit and I am delighted with the growth of the community in such a short time.

But let me just step back for a moment and tell you a story, the story of why I set up this awesome data community.

Blogging successfully on Steemit is not a walk in the part, as a newbie and minnow to the platform I struggled to get posts noticed at first.  I love Excel and Power BI and Data, and I come from an accounting background.  Numbers are my game and I love to teach.

So there I am posting tutorials to Steemit unable to find people to read them and that’s when it hit me.  Sure I can analyse the data a bit and if I can understand the Steemit user, I might be able to produce more relevant content.

Around the same time a new service became available on discord, Looking for a Niche ( you can read more about that here) This is where I found @datageek, who had also registered with an interest in data.

@datageek and I hit it off straight away. I told him I am from Ireland and guess what? He is even considering coming to Ireland to study Data Science from Nigeria.  We talked a little about what he would like to learn and the skills that he has.  What happened next was awesome.  I was able to help.

I mentioned above that I love to teach.  My day job consists of running my own teaching platform.  I have e-learning course for those wanting to learn Excel, Excel Power Tools and Power BI.  This is where I could help.

So @datageek became the first person on Steemit that I gifted my courses to.  This trend continued as my posts became more popular and the people of Steemit wanted to know how I did it.

Many of these steemains have now gathered in our Community and post under the tag #bisteemit.

Whats Next

The BIsteemit community and tag are up and running and gaining attention.  We have even had posts from our tag translated to #cn by @justyy.

But I don’t want things to stop here.

I set up this community for a reason (not just to promote my posts lol)

I want to help…..

I want to reach more people…..

I want to offer education and training to all of you interested in using the tools I use to analyse the Steemit database.  I want to help grow this community with skills that are in high demand, not only here on Steemit but in general. I want to develop the best team of Blockchain business intelligence analysists that can be found.

To do this, I am offering free access to any of my online courses on Excel, Excel power tools and Power BI, along with a personalised learning path.

You can check out all of my courses here http://training.theexcelclub.com/

How do you get access?   Very easy

• First you must resteem this post – the more people we reach the more people we help

• Second, you must be part of the #BIsteemit community.  You can use this link to join  

https://sbcautoinvite.herokuapp.com


• Finally send me a DM in the Community.  We will assess your skills, create you a learning path and give you access to the courses.

A little off topic

A little off topic but I would like to give a shout out to @Arcange for running Steemsql.  This is an awesome database that I use almost daily.

I would also like to thank @roadscape that also an awesome data tool https://steemd.com/ which I use on a regular basis.

And finally @RT395 for housing us with #SteemitBC

Competition is coming

Steemit is the first of many blockchain based social media sites that are currently under development.  I mentioned earlier that I wanted to develop the best team of blockchain business intelligence analysists.  You see business intelligence does not only come from analysing the data of your business but also that of competitors. 

We will be ready.  We will have developed our skills and grown as a community.  And when competition comes, we can use their data to help grow Steemit. Business Intelligence at its best.

Follow, Upvote and Resteem

Sort:  

Thanks @paulag your posts are great and useful. It will be great if you could share some more technical stuffs such as how to analyse the data.
I am happy to translate more if you are happy for me to do so. :)
last but not least, voted as usual.

I am very interested in learning how to analyze the blockchain! Would love to take part!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by paulag from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

I am happy to see the tag and community being a success! And I am glad that LFN could help with the start of it all.

Good to see you take time to educate others on Steemit with what you've learned. It'll hopefully be useful to everyone on Steemit in time.

how to get the data out ( gathering the data) is the most interesting part I try to learn. once got the data, then it opens numerous ways of looking at

Meeting you @paulag has been a real honour . You are a big blessing to the community and i am privileged to identify with the #bisteemit community. Btw my dream of studying in Dublin is coming true sooner than later :)

Awesome, did you get your visa? You can come to the Dublin Steemit Meetup then?

Resteemed, joined slack and sent you a DM.

Looking forward to doing some interesting stuff :)