My first bitcoin (YAY)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I only heard about bitcoin and crypto's in general maybe the middle of last year. Not very long after finding out my government indoctrination training, AKA school, had done a great job lying to me about how the federal reserve, money, and our government work. I still kept questioning, well everything and learned what's up, but I digress.

Without going into to much detail I don't exactly have a lot of "investment" money. Having learned about silver first and preferring the ability to actually touch it that's where it has been going so far. As I learned more about the crypto's and watched them go up, I started talking to people about it. My wife, co-workers, family, and found that mostly none of them even knew what it was, much less how much it was worth or how long bitcoin has been around. So today, after a lot of research, I bought my very first little fraction of a bitcoin.

Needless to say I'm super excited. I really think that crypto's are the future, though I'd still consider myself a silver bug. Just wanted to share with my fellow steemians

Also learned how to do this;
Send bitcoin donations to; 139jDNrXyu8Sjpu3QkETTEesfARo1rd4Ks
(ha ha ha ya right)

Sort:  

just RESTEEMed!!

Thank you means a lot to me pretty sure it's my first one

Congratulations @aaronc88! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love the (hahaha ya right) at the end.
By the way how exactly did u made your first bitcoin?

Yah i seriously doubt any one is just going to give me some bitcoin but all the big dogs do it so why not.... LOL As far as how I "made" it i just bought it on coin base and transfered it to my wallet, like I said its a very small fraction of one

Cool, so you're gonna save it for later until the bitcoin price go way up, and then sell it?

That is kinda the plan stack it like silver a little at a time and wait for it to pay off. Silver is way undervalued and I really believe bitcoin will be the currency of the future, figure i should be ready