PIVX

in #bitcoin7 years ago

PivX
Bitcoin vs PIVX


I hear everywhere :What a good coin, already 3-4$... look how much a masternode costs now....people having PIVX masternodes are rich now.

All is Marketing and Lies.You can not argue with math.


Almost all of you PIVX holders had to buy BTC first and then PIVX.
Well...PIVX has almost the same price in satoshi as it had in March, maybe lower.
See for yourself the BTC price for PIVX in yellow, from coinmarketcap.com :
pivx2.jpg.
So..what is all the noise about the "gain" performance of this coin holders?
If you kept your money in BTC = same gain, maybe a little more.
Masternodes are paying very small...
I would like for somebody to explain me what was the gain.
To speculate that it is a good coin, good performance in transfer etc.. and it will grow...ok, maybe.
But to tell me stories about how much money were made by this coin holders, to tell me stories about: "what a smart move I made changing from BTC to PIVX"....nop, come on...what money? What smart move?

Sort:  

Good points made. I would have made more if I kept my money in BTC. But I did diversify and have made more on some other alts such as LTC and ARK. Hindsight is always 20/20, you never want to have all of your eggs in one basket. Besides, now with Zero coin, PIVX could make a bigger move than BTC. Only time will tell. Good luck

I will not speak about the money making aspect of PIVX, because that would depend on many variables. But I can say, since I use PIVX for a good amount of transactions, that it is one of the most user-friendly coins out there. And proof of stake as well as the new privacy features are really nice.