#56 - Bitcoin Cash - Newbie Makes $50,000 in two weeks - What's your story?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

While discussing with a number colleagues a couple of weeks past I mentioned crypto currencies. None had ever heard of them. When I went on to mention the hard fork of Bitcoin to Bitcoin Cash they were totally perplexed.

What-is-Bitcoin-Cash-and-How-Will-It-Affect-Everyone.jpg

In simple term's I said one will become two and the person who holds the original Bitcoin will get a free Bitcoin Cash. This was when Bitcoin had dropped to around $1,900 and so many people in the crypto markets were shitting themselves. Unbeknown to me, at the time, one of my colleagues went home done a load of research on crypto and the hard fork. On that weekend he bought over $100,000 worth of Bitcoin and held them until the fork.

Fumetto-DeAgostiniPassion.Com641889_fumetto-disney-045-001.jpg

The guy is bouncing all over the place at work. He bought me lunch to thank me for introducing him to the easiest money of his life. Personally, I am delighted for him and I hope he makes more.

8.jpg

I do wonder will he be so excited today as Bitcoin Cash has dropped to under $400 from $700. He took the risk and he gets his rewards.

Totally delighted for him and I hope much and many more done well. If you have your story please share.

download.jpeg

Please upvote, comment, follow and resteem.

Sort:  

Totally fascinated by the people who are introduced to crypto and how they act. Your coworker, besides being intense, must be well connected. To buy 100k of bitcoin and then especially to sell the BCH when it was first released would take incredible connections. Good for Him!!

Connections in what sense ?

nice post! i upvoted you!

for all steemians on this post......... follow me and i follow you bros! :D
Follow Me : https://steemit.com/@cryptonews24

thanks... I am now following you... please resteem.

I personally find that more like gambling then a wise choice don't you think? Sure there was a bit of knowledge about how the cards would fell but not that much to be honest. Luckely things went well and congrats for your mate :) Hopefully he will be wise with his earnings :)

sure, it was very much like gambling. The guy is very intense, so get can get into things very quickly and come out with information and an analysis in a short space of time. It was a gamble and he would have been informed of the risks.

The way he and I see it, leaving money sitting in the bank is a sure way to lose money. Make money your slave and dont become a slave to money... the reality of the world today is that we have to learn to act faster.

I think he will take his money out of Bitcoin Cash and put it on a regular share. What would your advise be?

Great write up. Wondering if you suffer from blockfolio addiction too? - https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cryptocoinclub/confessions-of-a-blockfolio-addict

Thanks mate, not addicted but very interested, it will at some point become mainstream. Do you think BTC will hit the 10,000 or 20,000 mark at some point in the future?

Hard to look that far ahead. I'm hoping for $4000 by the end of the year. Then we have to ask the question - Will crypto be the future of money? I think yes.

  • Then what crypto's will be the last 3 standing (Think Apple, Facebook, Google after the internet boom) - Will BTC survive because it was the first and best known? Or will it get taken over by better, faster and cheaper tech like DGB, LTC, Dash etc

thanks for that great insight and thought provoking

Great story @arthur-schopen, I'm happy for your colleague too. All the best for both of you :)

thanks Honey-pot