How I spent my first bitcoins in 2011 :)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

btc_girl_sm.jpg

 Usually I write detailed posts, carefully selecting pictures and words, but today I have a diary entry just for fun)
 Recently I was clearing things up in my drawer and came across this set of aromatic oils. 20 different flavors in tiny jars.

DSCN9909!.jpg

 They are significant for me because it was my first purchase with bitcoins in 2011. (you can already feel where this story is going, right?: D)
 In general, the times were very different, there were no forks yet, it was possible to mine BTC on a home PC and that’s what I was doing. And then at some point I felt like I need to buy something for bitcoins, I was excited by the very idea of buying something tangible that you can hold in your hands without the participation of fiat in the process. I started digging through bitcoin wiki and the list of trading platforms that accept bitcoins. In most cases the assortment was limited to t-shirts with bitcoin logo. Frankly, the T-shirts were not-so-great, especially when you consider that the female models did not exist at all.
 But then I came across a website with some Chinese-made stuff, and there I found this set of aroma oils. Because I like all sorts of aroma-things, I realized: here is my choice! And the price seemed very good. Of course, I was hesitating a little — who knows what chemistry could be inside, but all doubts were cast aside — bitcoin-shopping was already scheduled and was not subject to cancellation. Girls do not give up halfway in such matters ))

 Oils were delivered by mail. And they turned out to be quite good, some had a very interesting smell, and were used up with pleasure. I was very pleased with the purchase and even occasionally commented to my friends «in the know»: look, I bought them for bitcoins)

 Well, I hope you are already curious how much I payed for them? ))

 It certainly can not compare to a story about the infamous pizzas, but I suppose at the current rate those are the most expensive aroma oils in my life)

 At that time they cost me about 3-4 BTC.

 No, I do not regret it :)

(The illustration for this post was made with ink pen and alcohol markers.)

Sort:  

This post received a 2.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @awispa! For more information, click here!

wow nice art @awispa upvoted dear visit my wall when you free plz thanks alot have a nice day

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here
I comment to your post to follow me. and I will follow you

I am@istiaq69 , my real name istiaq ahmed:)
Checkout my blog posts, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Oh man, that's really cool! I'm glad you don't regret it - this story is definitely worth it. You were legitimately one of the first bitcoin users!

Thanks for sharing :3 The pic is really cute btw!