DON'T DO THIS BEFORE you decide to cash-out your bitcoin!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hey guys ... thanks for following. I must share my bad experience with you and hope you will not repeat the same mistake as I did.

In my previous blog about hedging gold against bitcoin and double my profits in this November. I am supposed to cash-out today from Bit****x. Now because I am travelling, I decided to transact using my mobile phone on the platform. Well, like many others, I got my password wrong on my mobile phone and I reset the password. I was able to access then, immediately I want to sell my bitcoins.

baby.jpg

My account was restricted to withdraw for the next 5 days. I AM DEVASTATED!

Jaw-Drop-penguins-of-madagascar-35141633-1500-1125.jpg

I need to sell to make a clean profit and buy gold. The message says my account is restricted from withdrawal due to their policy that every time an account password is reset, they will drop the withdrawal function from the account for 5 days. So I saw the price tumbling down today and I couldn't do anything about it. (I did send an email to compliance@bit****** to unlock the function but it has been days with no reply).

loss.jpg

I went into sad mode obviously.

But, my fortunate day after all, the bitcoin price bounced back and made an all time high today at USD7,568.

So moral of the story, NEVER RESET PASSWORD if you DECIDE TO BUY / SELL. Try to remember your password!

Life's a bitch!

D' AFFECTIONIST