Bitcoin in Canadastan SMASHES past $10,300! 1 Year Ago Today It JUST Broke the $1000 mark. Perspective is Important. So I Included a Year of Charts For You.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)


Exactly 1 Year Ago, on 11/18/2016 -- Bitcoin had JUST crossed $1000 CAD that day, I had blogged/charted it that day!

The market cap was just $16B - but today it is $131B.

--

So that is more than 10x growth in 365 daysin the price!


And on New Year's Eve - Dec. 31st, 2016 -- Look at this $1320 Year-End Final Price as Bitcoin Closes Out 2016:

--

As the charts and many of us remember -- it started a bull run at this time, smashing barriers and not really looking back except for market corrections!!

The Market Cap was $16B!!


May 2nd, crossing the $2k $CAD mark......

--


A Couple Past Posts Related to $BTC Updates for You and the Archives for History and Perspective:


Jan. 1st - 2017 --As it crosses $1k USD first time ever/ ~$1300 CAD -- https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/bitcoin-just-hit-the-usd1000-usd-mark-at-about-3-30-pm-est-today-steem-on-the-rise-with-it

May 2nd, 2017 -- Crossing the $2k $CAD mark -- https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/bitcoin-in-canada-literally-has-been-here-at-usd1999-usdcad-alllll-day-it-is-driving-me-nuts-lol-see-the-chart

and lastly....

Sept. 1st 2017 -- (Legendary 3 days now, in Crypto Land / Charting!)

BTC hitting $5k $USD and $6220 $CAD ---- https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/bitcoin-about-to-break-usd5k-or-usdbtc-in-canada-smashes-past-usd-6220-mark-or-usd-4980-usd-or-usd179b-crypto-market-cap-usd27b


Well, here we are!

Where to next????



Main Images Today: Barry Dutton. Balance: Courtesy other named sources, and PixaBay where images are free to use to help you out!
Super Easy/Fast Picture Resizing at: http://www.picresize.com/

Thanks for reading, have a nice day.


PixaBay has tons of free pictures for us all to use!!!







If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/bitshares/@barrydutton/meme-ing-the-blockchain-or-e-23-or-the-b-s-man-the-b-s-bitshares-too-from-your-blogger-barry

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@barrydutton/color-challenge-friday-sky-blue-after-i-had-climbed-grouse-mountain-in-vancouver-in-54-mins-and-recovered-a-bit-or-e-2

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemit-weekend-camp-fire-series-weekend-29-we-are-steemit-family-come-visit-around-the-fire-with-your-family-every-weekend

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/crypto-101-welcome-to-fud-fridays-again-or-updated-10-17-2017-edition-or-new-crypto-fam-markets-usually-dip-on-fridays-do-not

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/facebook-wallet-fridays-show-me-yours-or-e-23-or-that-s-right-think-on-that-a-series-for-outreach-and-to-give-fb-the-business


Most stock Images / Gif's day to day usually via Giphy.com , ImgFlip, Funny or Die.com, Imgur.com, PixaBay unless otherwise noted, with thanks.


Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
This has really upset some people but I do not force my opinions on others, or need to communicate every detail of my life or issues, most people do not care anyways. I invested around 10 hours or more a day on Steemit most of my first 13 mths here, I just do not have that time in my life right now, and that includes for replies and voting/curation.
I have done my best, sorry if you do not understand like some are clearly having a problem with. It's a blogging platform, and I will do my best at everything, and to keep blogging.
Carry On.

--


Sort:  

Canadastan. LOL

What is going on with all your comment farming my old posts and having all your comments upvoted at high strength???

Even my new posts you are not bothering to vote for with any weight?

I am finding all this most strange, and pretty sketchy.

Dude, I believe the preferred nomenclature is Canuckistan...

@barrydutton I just keep adding on a Dollar Cost Averaging Basis. Just keep converting FIAT regularly to Crypto. Have a nice Weekend.

Now, can we do the same with steem!???

Time will tell.

Basically it has spent most of the last 365 days, and 17 mths since being born around the ~$1 USD mark while most other projects/coins have taken off or at least doubled or made good gains.

Especially coins in the ~ Top 30 on CMC.com etc.

I have talked a little about this.

I've read many of your posts, I'll be watching for ways to help move us above par with USD!

I certainly hope so. To the moon!

Not too long before this mark will be hit in the US as well....

Big money gonna be flowing in BTC in 2018. Many are beginning to see the value bitcoin holds, similar to Gold.

2018 -- year of the forks.

Mark my words.

Seems to me we're getting pretty close to "critical mass" here; that tipping point where BTC stops being "esoteric" and suddenly becomes a mainstream concept everyone has heard about.

I just hope that Bitcoin's journey will also reflect on the alts, one of these days...

I fear that it will become so mainstream that it has gotten both the gov't and the banks' attention. Just wait until the banks figure out how to get their hands on it to both trade it and control it. They will start accepting it as payment soon.

Bitcoin rocks

and how!

LOL

--

BarryDutton Barry Dutton tweeted @ 18 Nov 2017 - 23:43 UTC

#Bitcoin in #Canada crosses the $10,300 $CAD mark for latest #ATH 🚀- Here's a COMPLETE 1-Year Overview w Charts, Me… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

This is great news, That means we are going to the MOOON!

We are.

I want a 4 door lambo I keep saying.

And an end to world hunger and poverty.

Back in the day I was thinking $100 USD per coin was a nice cap. Now I'm thinking $1 per sat, no need to break it down any further to change at that point. round everything to the nearest dollar, just like we do with pennies now. Cuz we all rich! leave the small change to the fiat users LOL.

very good post.